We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our stay was fantastic and Melanie at the front desk helped us with any information we needed. Places to eat what to do, etc. Thanks Melanie! We will enjoy coming back next year. Hotel is fabulous!! The lobby is beautiful as wellm:)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erica0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    103
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
165
236
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is not my first time staying at my favorite hotel in Rehoboth Beach, DE. The service is outstanding, the rooms clean and spacious, and they provide real down pillows (and lots of them) on their exceptionally comfortable beds. I feel so comfortable and at home when I stay here. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so nice.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on Lake Street....it can be noisier on Rehoboth Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Kind of expensive for an October weekend in an east Coast shore town, but we needed a place to stay for a wedding and this place fit the bill. Room/bathroom was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable with tons of extra pillows. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was included and was along the lines of something you'd see at a marriott...nothing fancy, but fresh fruit and yogurt, etc. were fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had an awesome stay in September and will be back. The rooms were spacious and modern and the staff very helpful. The breakfast and wine and cheese was delicious and we are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have never heard of Rehoboth DE and the only reason I went was because of the Dogfish brewpub. What a pleasant surprise! Hotel Rehoboth was extremely clean and inviting. The rooms are larger then most hotel rooms and they are decorated nicely. The breakfast was excellent and so was our stay. Rehoboth and Hotel Rehoboth will now become a yearly vacation! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

You will not be disappointed. From the cheerful and classy exterior, to the chic and cozy lobby, walking into Hotel Rehoboth feels inviting and comfortable. The staff is super helpful, couteous, and fun. They go out of their way to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable and care-free as possible. The shuttle to the beach makes the in town location enjoyable. Free umbrellas and chairs will also be provided. Make sure to have breakfast on the second floor. It's complimentary and as good as all (except maybe Blue Moon) restaurants in town. One of my favorite ammenities is the wine reception in the lobby. How nice to come back from the beach or shopping at the end of the day and have wine and cheese awaiting your arrival!! Either enjoy in the lobby with fireplace and music, or take it to your room and relax on your terrace. All the rooms I have enjoyed in Hotel Rehoboth are spacious, impeccable, and quiet. I always try to get one with a terrace; but even without you will be comfortable. Hotel Rehoboth is like home away from home; but even better.

Room Tip: Rooms with terraces are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel provides a perfect respite from your daily grind. It is a pleasant walk to the shops, boardwalk and beach. There is a complimentary beach shuttle for those who don't want to schlep the towels and chairs to the beach. Afternoon happy hour and hot breakfast round out your stay. Even the underground parking has a touch of elegance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Lake Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,707 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,059 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Property: Hotel Rehoboth
Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing