We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find in Rehoboth”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A great find in Rehoboth Beach located a few blocks from the beach in a nice part of town not far from the boardwalk and shops. There is transportation to and from the beach and the hotel provides towels and chairs, not to mention wine and cheese and cookies/juice for the children in the late afternoon. There is complimentary breakfast in the morning and a pool to relax in after a day at the beach. My wife and I brought our two girls (14 & 11) and they had a great time in Rehoboth and thought the hotel was very nice. I would not hesitate to return to the area and a stay at the Hotel Rehoboth would be a must.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cst0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 575 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Wanted to get away for a few days to a new beach town and we were so pleasantly surprised! Picked this hotel from the web and it was terrific. From the greeting on the phone to our actual check in, we could not have been more impressed with the professionalism and friendly vibe. Tim was terrific- he advised us regarding places to go and things to see and he was right on target! The lobby is very inviting, classy, with a piano and nice seating areas. The rooms were spacious and clean, and housekeeping was right on top of the process (and all were friendly), offering turn down service nightly. Wine and cheese daily was a nice touch, and the beach tram was a wonderful perk. The hotel is a few blocks off the beach but the tram idea was wonderful. No lugging chairs and towels, and no sandy mess in the room! The drivers for the tram were punctual and friendly and could not do enough for you! The pool was small and usually filled with children so we did not use that but it was nice to have, regardless. Continental breakfast was a nice feature as well, a quick bite and just enough to start the day with fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins and toast. The town itself has much to offer with great restaurants and shopping. Overall, we had a terrific getaway and we definitely recommend this hotel. We will return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kefoxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my first time to Rehoboth Beach and my family and I stayed at the Hotel Rehoboth. This is truly a beautiful hotel with all the amenities that you need. It was great that the hotel provided transportation to the beach via tram shuttle with beach chairs and towels. The hotel lobby is beautiful to sit and relax especially at cocktail hour. The hotel offers a turn down service at night where the place a chocolate on the bed and refresh your bath towel this was great!! Everyone at the Hotel Rehoboth was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I enjoyed all of the extra's in this hotel. It is slightly farther away from the beach than several other hotels, but with all the nice extras it is well worth the stay. I stayed in a suite sized room and it was large and faced Rehoboth Ave. The rooms are very quiet, no noise from the other rooms at all! Towels twice a day and very comfortable bed linens, free parking, free DVDs.The breakfast is very nice and plenty of food is available the entire breakfast time. They have a shuttle to and from the beach with free chairs and towels and they are fast..no waiting around at all. This hotel is very close to all of the good restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay. They keep this hotel absolutely spotless, everything is nice including all of the employees.

Room Tip: Ones that face Rehoboth Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aweiss00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location and a view to go along with it if you have a room with a patio. We stayed on the second floor. Very nicely furnished, warm and filled with personal finishing touches. The staff were all professional and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious. Housekeeping staff were personable and attentive.

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Web site was right on target- beautiful spacious rooms, full breakfast, quiet location, plus amenities like a shuttle ride to beach etc. just right for a couple or families. Plenty of friendly service. Adorable!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anniebananeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great boutique hotels. Large clean rooms. Drivers cart you to the beach with provided chairs and towels. Nice Italian restaurant in hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. This was my second time there and will go back

Room Tip: Rooms on lake avenue are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianeB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $153 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing