We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great for a short weekend get away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Save
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for a short weekend get away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This past June me and my daughter went to the NASCAR Race in Dove Delaware. In doing so we decided to stay down in Rehoboth Beach. Race weekend is always a hard time to find accommodations so we sort of got forced into staying at the Hotel Rehoboth. Well I must say the Hotel was 1st class all the way and was price fairly for a seasonal shore resort town. Me and my daughter enjoy ourselves so much we're going back in August for a long weekend with the entire family.

Room Tip: It seems like all the rooms are equally as nice as another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Manager at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your business and the wonderful review. It was so nice of you to take the time to write such a nice, thoughtful review. It is truly our pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are all looking forward to seeing you August. Warm Regards & Thanks, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    98
    23
    10
    11
See reviews for
149
217
15
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed in a King Room overlooking Lake Ave over July 4th weekend, 2013. At $400+/nite including tax the room is a bit pricey for Rehoboth but to us...it's worth it. Rooms are modern and quiet. Room darkening window treatments are fabulous. Daily housekeeping is flawless. Seems like you're walking into a new room every nite. WiFi was a bit slow but it's included and was fine for what we wanted (checking local restaurant ratings, etc.). Anyone that goes to Rehoboth knows that parking is an issue. This hotel provides free, off-street parking with the room. We parked our car at the hotel and didn't move it again until we left 3 days later. Provides free beach chairs, towels, and a shuttle service to the beach about 5 blocks away. Not a fan of the breakfast which is buffet style but they did bring back silverware and glasses this year. (We still head to Robin Hood and pay.) Afternoon wine and cheese was a regular stop each nite. We'll be back. There are cheaper hotels in Rehoboth but for us, this cleanliness, friendliness, location, and amenities here will keep us coming back. Would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Lake Avenue view is quieter. Rehoboth Ave or pool view would be noisier. For us, the balaconies aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank New_Month_New_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Manager at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We truly appreciate your business and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Also, Thank you for the nice trip advisor review. We continue to look for ways to improve all areas of the hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great hotel. Service awesome. Very clean! And quiet. Only negative I can say is the complimentary breakfast was much better last year. The shuttle to and from the beach was very easy. A pleasant surprise.
We will definitely return and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jp105-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Manager at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your business and the wonderful trip advisor review. Really nice! We are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and will look into your comments on the breakfast. We all look forward to seeing you again at the Hotel Rehoboth. Best Regards, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is, I believe, our fourth time staying at this hotel. It is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are spacious and airy. Staff is wonderful. Location great-you can walk anywhere in town.

The amenities provided are worth the price alone. A jitney ride to the beach whenever you are ready to go. The hotel provides beach towels and chairs. When you are ready to return, just call on your cell phone and they come pick you up.

A full breakfast buffet every morning. At 5 p.m. wine and cheese are served in the lobby.

I need to mention the staff again. All are wondervfully welcoming and pleasant. From top to bottom they try very hard and succeed.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good ones. Even the rooms facing Rehoboth Avenue (the main drag) and a nearby par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Manager at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you! Thank you! We all loved reading this one. You are so nice to take the time to write such a thoughtful and nice review. Guests like you make it fun! Thank very much for your business. We truly appreciate it! Warm Regards & Thanks, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

For our first trip to Rehoboth Beach, we stayed for five nights at the Hotel Rehoboth, a very nicely decorated boutique hotel with a nice shuttle service to the beach. The hotel restaurant, Lupo Di Mare, was also very nice. A couple of things kept the experience from being perfect. First, they keep the hallways and public spaces absolutely freezing. Second, we found the breakfast totally unappetizing, and I don't understand why they have a sign posted telling you not to take food back to the room when the note in your room says that there are plastic take-out dishes and utensils available to bring food from the breakfast room back to your guest room. Confusing! And the pool area is really beyond tiny with almost no shading from the sun.

Room Tip: If I were going to stay here again, I would opt for the one of the rooms with the patio overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSakson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Manager at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your business and thoughtful review. We are sorry to hear the hallway temperature bothered you. We will have that checked out. We are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the hotel experience. Your comments on the breakfast will also be reviewed, though we do try to offer a nice complimentary breakfast for our guests. Note, the pool area has the best (lots of sun) after lunch when the sun goes around that side of the building. We all very much appreciate you business. Best Regards and Thank you, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family stayed here for 2 nights. Classy hotel with convenient golf cart shuttle to the beach! They even provide towels and beach chairs. Liked the afternoon wine and cheese too. Good breakfast. Would definitely return. I love Rehoboth Beach and Hotel Rehoboth!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Manager at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you! Thank you for your business and the wonderful review. We love guests like you and hope to see you again at Hotel Rehoboth. Warm Regards, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very nice hotel. Well decorated, nice service and extras, etc. Quiet inside our room.
Very comfy bed. Liked getting the ride to and from beach, which was always easy to do (just call and they come, which is better than waiting for a particular time!). Driver and staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Bring lots of suits because they don't really dry in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyG522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Manager at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
THANK YOU!!! We truly appreciate your business and the wonderful review. Interesting comment about the swim suit drying. Hum :) Looking forward to seeing you again at Hotel Rehoboth. Best Regards and thanks again, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#7 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Property: Hotel Rehoboth
Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing