We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice boutique hotel but hallways are FREEZING and breakfast not worth the trouble” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice boutique hotel but hallways are FREEZING and breakfast not worth the trouble”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

For our first trip to Rehoboth Beach, we stayed for five nights at the Hotel Rehoboth, a very nicely decorated boutique hotel with a nice shuttle service to the beach. The hotel restaurant, Lupo Di Mare, was also very nice. A couple of things kept the experience from being perfect. First, they keep the hallways and public spaces absolutely freezing. Second, we found the breakfast totally unappetizing, and I don't understand why they have a sign posted telling you not to take food back to the room when the note in your room says that there are plastic take-out dishes and utensils available to bring food from the breakfast room back to your guest room. Confusing! And the pool area is really beyond tiny with almost no shading from the sun.

Room Tip: If I were going to stay here again, I would opt for the one of the rooms with the patio overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSakson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Manager at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your business and thoughtful review. We are sorry to hear the hallway temperature bothered you. We will have that checked out. We are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and the hotel experience. Your comments on the breakfast will also be reviewed, though we do try to offer a nice complimentary breakfast for our guests. Note, the pool area has the best (lots of sun) after lunch when the sun goes around that side of the building. We all very much appreciate you business. Best Regards and Thank you, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    99
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
152
229
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family stayed here for 2 nights. Classy hotel with convenient golf cart shuttle to the beach! They even provide towels and beach chairs. Liked the afternoon wine and cheese too. Good breakfast. Would definitely return. I love Rehoboth Beach and Hotel Rehoboth!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Manager at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you! Thank you for your business and the wonderful review. We love guests like you and hope to see you again at Hotel Rehoboth. Warm Regards, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very nice hotel. Well decorated, nice service and extras, etc. Quiet inside our room.
Very comfy bed. Liked getting the ride to and from beach, which was always easy to do (just call and they come, which is better than waiting for a particular time!). Driver and staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Bring lots of suits because they don't really dry in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyG522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Manager at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
THANK YOU!!! We truly appreciate your business and the wonderful review. Interesting comment about the swim suit drying. Hum :) Looking forward to seeing you again at Hotel Rehoboth. Best Regards and thanks again, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
355 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hubby and I were impressed last year and this year I made a return visit with 3 girl friends. Half business travel and half fun. We had 2 rooms and it was their first visit. They too were impressed. The feel of the place as you walk in is very inviting. You know you picked the right place. Parking was easy. We had to park in the lower garage and the spaces were all a good size. Rooms are also boutique like and are equipped with a Kurig coffee pot. Love it. The rooms are well lit, beds are comfy, nice sheets, lots of good pillows, large fluffy towels, lots of plugs, sitting area, strong shower, mini fridge, flat screen TV, and use of space was well thought out. Pool was more enjoyable this year than last year. (No little kids in diapers). We took the complimentary shuttle ride for a half day at the beach. Such a great idea the way they shuttle the hotel guests to the beach. It is so nice not having to deal with sandy chairs and wet towels coming off the beach. It also keeps the sand out of the hotel. The shuttle driver takes care of this for their guests. The beach area was packed. That is the only negative. This can't be helped of course. It is a free beach which is a nice thing. I found the hotel staff to be very professional and wanting to please. They all had that great "I can do attitude". One front desk person was helping a guest on the telephone and asked the phone person to hold as I approached...making me feel more important than the caller. I was very impressed that she did that. This kind of great customer service is rare. Next week the rates increase for the summer ...we definitely picked the best week!

Room Tip: Best time to visit is the first or last week before rates increase for prime summer months. It is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shersei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Hotel Rehoboth for 5 years running, and have always found it to be an oasis of charm and and good service. Our recent 2013 stay may be our last. The hotel has a middle aged man working the front desk. He is nasty and argumentive. His poor people skills at times almost bought my wife to tears.

At one point he was so rude to us, a colleague working alongside him at the front desk apologized to us on his behalf right in front of him! We are returning again to Rehoboth Beach for the fall Jazz festival, and it may be time to sample another local high end hotel.

Our advice to hotel management is to move this employee to the back of the house, so he doesn't interact with guests.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Frequent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Manager at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
We are tuely sorry to hear you had a bad experience with one of the front desk people. We are looking into it, but wish it had been brought to our attention before the review. At any rate, we do apologize. I understand you would like to check out other hotel options, but we do appreciate your business and would hope to have the chance to show you this is not typical of the Hotel Rehoboth experience. Thank you, Hotel Rehoboth Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My daughter and I just returned from a three day stay at the Hotel Rehoboth. What a lovely place! Beautiful room, quiet hotel, great breakfast and wine and cheese reception, a quiet residential setting yet close to the boardwalk, great customer service. We loved especially Tim and Melanie at the front desk. All the staff were exceptional in every way. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOLDENABBEYGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenson
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We frequent Rehoboth all year round. This was our 9th stay at the a hotel Rehoboth. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The place is absolutely spotless! Positives: outdoor pool( small but adequate). , ample towels, bottled water daily( one per person), large rooms, nice sized refrigerator in room, shuttle to the beach with towels and chairs included!!, wine and cheese daily, continental breakfast included, a totally non- stuffy staff! . This hotel may not be on the beach nor can you see the beach BUT it is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: The higher up the better. Avoid second floor room where windows open to the pool....SURPRISE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Property: Hotel Rehoboth
Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Rehoboth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing