We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although not on the beach front, the Hotel Rehoboth is a good spot for enjoying the best of this classic beach town. The hotel is a few blocks walk from the shore and boardwalk, but situated on the main street in between shops, restaurants and other attractions. The hotel is quite clean, rooms are well-appointed and the atmosphere is quiet and serene. The staff was friendly and attentive and parking was plentiful and free. Of course we visited during the off-season so I'm not sure what the noise level would be like at the height of summer, but I would definitely consider a return visit to this property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgirl722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 585 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

After spending a wonderful 4 day stay at Hotel Rehoboth in June, we just had to return in October to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Again the hotel was "clean" and "quiet", the staff friendly as before, always with a smile on their face to great you as you come and go. Special thank you to “Lakeshia” for making us feel right at home. The wine and cheese hour is nice and relaxing as well as the morning continental breakfast, the food is fresh with a nice variety. The restaurant within the hotel has great food and it's so convenient if you don't want to go out of the hotel to eat and there is a small clothing shop within as well (great for the ladies). This is our special place to lodge when in Rehoboth, try it you will love it too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sungjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was my first booking at the hotel and it was fabulous. Great service, free shuttle to and from beach, easy access to downtown Rehoboth Beach shops and restaurants. The rooms are clean, quite, modern. The only downside, as a wine aficionado, was the quality wine they had at the afternoon cocktail hour. We will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvingmywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Rehoboth is a small beach town with shopping outlets, and chain restaurants and motels on the approach highways. This hotel is one of two hotels in the immediate beach area where you can rely on clean rooms and a quieter atmosphere. While the other hotel (Boardwalk Hotel) is older and of victorian decor, Hotel Rehoboth is decorated in a fresh, modern beach decor with upscale accents throughout. Rooms are spacious and are true to promotional photos. The hotel is designed for your comfort and includes extra ammenities such as providing not only an openair shuttle to the beach but also the beach chairs. This is not a childrens type hotel - it is reserved and quiet and definitely meant for relaxation. Room rates reflect its character and ambiance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Attended Rehoboth's yearly Jazz Festival in 2011 and 2012 [great event] and stayed here both times. The hotel is sparkling clean and fresh throughout the common spaces & rms (incl grounds & garage). Beds r/comfortable w/fluffy pillows & crisp linen. Room decor is nice. Hsekeeping staff is friendly & accommodating. Hotel restaruant is not to be missed! It's upper mid-priced, w/good food & great cocktails that pack a punch!! Foccaccia bread fresh daily & AWESOME! Free pkng w/outdoor, covered outdoor, & underground spaces (recommended). Great location! Several very good restaurants and shops within the block. Ten minute stroll to the beach. Complimentary afternoon wine & cheese is nice. Complimentary breakfast-OK. All-in-all a very good experience.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are nice. Best to request a specific room type & location within the hotel when m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJeanneWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Charming boutique hotel on main street, near The Cultured Pearl. It is a few blocks from the beach but it is an easy walk. There is a shuttle but we opted to stroll to the boardwalk. The room was huge and clean. The beds and pillows comfortable. There were two easy chairs next to a large window. We were on the backside of the hotel but even the front seemed quiet. The turndown service involved freshening the bathroom and emptying the trash in addition to the usual candy on the pillow. They supplied bottled water on a silver tray. The refrigerator was a nice extra. We didn't try the hotel's restaurant but it looked nice. The only disappointing part of our stay was the breakfast. We were supposed to have a deluxe breakfast but it was barely a continental one. Paet of the "endless summer special rate included a $100 gift certificate to one of a half dozen restaurants which was nice. The restaurant we chose honored it as the norm.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marigoldpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

From what I understand this is a newer hotel and it was apparent from the lobby to our hotel room. The bed, the pillows and the sheet were very snug and comfy! Staff were friendly and helpful and the beach shuttle is a great way to get to and from the beach. This hotel is a bit away from the beach so if you like to go back and forth it is a bit of a hike. We brought our bike and used that to not only get around town but also to reach the beach and boardwalk. They do have bike racks to lock your bike up and the underground parking garage made it easy to get to our bike and was a great place to park our truck out of the elements. Breakfast is great so there is no need to go searching for a spot to eat. The coffee is hot and fresh and the breakfast spread offers just about everything. We had french toast and sausage, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt with granola and there is also cereal. If you can't find something to eat then you have to be pretty picky. The pool is rather small but it is heated and the area is very clean. There are always towels available not only for the beach but also for the pool. Only down side was that our room 307 (King with oversized balcony) was next to Catchers a seafood restaurant and the smell on our balcony (which was great) was not always pleasant. We were there the second week in September and the weather was cool and comfortable, so can't imagine the smell if it was hot and humid. Other than that would stay again. Also don't eat at the Summer House across the way. Food made us both sick!

Room Tip: room 307 with oversized balcony is near the seafood restaurant as are a few others. Might want to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buglady_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: $145 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rehoboth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing