We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Loved staying downtown. Had a great stay, king sized room was a good size. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the wine and cheese happy hour. Breakfast was just ok, glad they had a selection of fresh fruit. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenba97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    102
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
158
234
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Last minute family vacation in peak season (mid-August). The staff was very professional, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very large. Get room with balcony, well worth it. Best complimentary breakfast we ever had (fresh fruit, eggs, meat, juice, coffee, etc..) Great daily happy hour. Also has shuttle to beach. OK restaurant downstairs (a bit pricey for what you get).

Room Tip: Balcony, balcony, balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our week vacation in Rehoboth Beach, De was greatly enhanced by our stay at Hotel Rehoboth! I do think this is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed! The staff were exceptionally pleasant, helpful and accommodating. They certainly didn't worry about sparing an extra towel or two. I have stayed at Hamptons where you have to place a call to room service just to get enough towels for everyone in the room, not required here. The pool on the 2nd floor was just right for my Granddaughter learning how to swim. The shuttle to and from the beach was quick and on time, the drivers were very pleasant and helpful. The Hotel is not next to the boardwalk but is near some very good restaurants which we took advantage of. Stay here, you won't go wrong!

Room Tip: I'm sure any room in this establishment is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libearty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Needed a last minute night at the beach, and stumbled upon this boutique hotel during a web search. What a gem!! From the minute I drove up, I was treated the way a guest should be treated. Staff couldn't have been friendlier, and they seemed to know I had a need to get to the beach asap. Within 10 minutes they had me on their beach shuttle, with one of their chairs and towels in tow. I was on the beach in minutes, and hours later a call from me brought them back to whisk me back to the hotel. The rooms are beautiful and this was one of the quietest hotels I've ever stayed in (and I spend about 70 nights a year in a hotel). Breakfast was wonderful, as was the evening wine & cheese. Great location and parking. Can't wait to go back in the fall.

Room Tip: Small hotel - I'm sure all rooms are great. My daughter and I shared a double queen room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank global2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was our 2nd visit since 2009 and it was just as we remembered it. The staff and accommodations are first class...rooms still look in great shape. The beach shuttle is very convenient and almost necessary due to the long walk, although Rehoboth Avenue is quite nice. Our kids love the small pool and the turn-down service (with chocolates!). Breakfast also has a nice selection of hot items and fresh fruit (kids love the pancakes). Overall our family enjoys staying at this hotel.
One other note...the rooms are super quiet. A family with a baby was in an adjacent room and we had no idea until we saw them in the hall! Walls must be extra thick with insulation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterSman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel was beautiful. Very luxurious, friendly staff. Although several blocks in from the beach, still in a great park of Rehoboth, right on Rehoboth Blvd and the service to take guests back and forth to the beach with an electronic car was great. Rooms were large and beautiful, bed very comfortable. Restaurant in lobby was excellent. Highly recommend! Only downside was no fitness center but they offered a discount ($4) to a nice fitness center closer to the beach (usually was $12)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterjsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great Hotel, close to all restaurants, sites, etc. A very nice experience, very clean and staff was willing to go over and above to accomodate the guests.
Had a room with a balcony and it was a lovely experience being able to go out on the balcony for morning coffee and afternoon cocktails.
The only disappontment is the plastic cups for afternoon wine and cheese and the plastic silverware in the dining room. It's a top-notch hotel, and I was paying over $300.00 a night. Plastic just doesn't cut it.. I shared this with the staff and they all agree. Hopefully they will make some changes. I will definately be back.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony. It just adds to the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
620 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Property: Hotel Rehoboth
Address: 247 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rehoboth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing