We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rehoboth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Crosswinds Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Seas Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oceanus Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Inn(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Printz Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
444
108
26
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
444
108
26
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn down serviceboutique hotelwine and cheeselupo di mareaveda productsbeach shuttleshuttle servicerooms are largebeautiful hotelfree shuttlecookiesfew blockseach eveningcocktail hourcrackersloved this hotelhot items
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 602 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a great time at Hotel Rehoboth this past weekend. Let me start off by saying im 8months pregnant with a 2 year old.
The positives:
Room was clean, they did come for turn-down service, front desk staff was helpful, shuttle to the beach my daughter loved and was great, free internet, great location to the town

The negatives:
pool was closed and was really small and didnt look clean, no bellman to help with bags (with the room costing over $350 a night on a Sun-Tuesday stay this kinda shocked both of us), breakfast was no big deal but included so cant complain about it, no gym on site which i thought they said they have- local gym you can go for a small guest fee, No spa on site so cant rate it, beds we both thought were really uncomfortable (asked my husband since i didnt know if it was just that i was prego- my back was killing me after the first night), our room wasnt ready until 230 which again kinda shocked me since the hotel looked empty and we checked in on a Sunday.

We will def go back and did have a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTKIM4YOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel refers to itself as a "boutique hotel", but it is a kitsch hotel with cheap furnishings, cheap wine for its happy hour, and sparsely furnished rooms. The staff is RUDE with major attitude issues. The worst was a staff member from Romania who was the most unaccommodating person in the world. After shelling out so much money per night, you'd expect to be treated decently-- not the case from this woman. This hotel is simply not worth the price. We left a day early and went to Hotel Henlopen on the beach front. The rooms were not as nice, but they were cheaper, bigger and the staff was super friendly... and we were right on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GourmetGoddess123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Can four college girlfriends (50-plus) find happiness in a Hotel Rehoboth suite for three nights? YES we can. And we have done so for the past two years. Our group of four has been to this pleasant beach town for kayaking trips and have used this smartly decorated boutique hotel as home base. The double queen-bed room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds and chairs. There was plenty of storage and place to stow our bags. The complimentary breakfast was fine, and the appearance of more fresh fruit this year made us all very content.
We LOVED the HR's yellow shuttles that take bathers down to the beach, an amenity greatly appreciated on hot days when you have to schlepp a chair, towels, beach bag, etc. But wait, there's more, speaking of chairs and towels--the hotel provides them!!! How nice, right?
Everyday at 5 p.m there's a bit of wine and cheese in the lobby. In a quiet corner nearby you'll find a desk-top computer which I used daily for e-mailing. Staff at the front desk reliably offer directions or restaurant recommendations upon request, and the hotel's location is a nice stroll to the beach--if you're not shuttling--and gives you the opportunity to walk by some very cool stores and restaurants.
Our kayaking may take us to a new state next summer, but I know I'll be back with my husband and this will be the only place I'll want to stay. By the way, on our last night there, one more friend joined our party and slept in a rollaway bed. The staff made arrangements without fuss or delay and the room was big enough that we had ample room to stumble around in the dark. No bruised toes that I know of.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindajane6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. Our entire staff reads them and we all appreciate the nice things our wonderful guest write on trip Advisor. Your review was well thought out and I'm sure helpful to potential guests as well as appreciated by our team. Looking forward to seeing you and your husband soon as well as the girls in the future. Thank you for staying with us and Best Regards, Staff and Management Hotel Rehbooth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is one of my favorite places to stay when we travel to Rehoboth Beach. We've stayed 3 times ! The hotel is quaint and very clean. The front office staff very nice and welcoming. The rooms are updated and immaculate. We had a balcony at our last stay, and we loved this feature. There is a pool; it is a bit small, but nice. I also love the golf cart that takes you to the beach, and the early evening goodies. You can't go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trashawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you, Thank you for this wonderful 5 star review And thank you, thank you for staying with us again. :) Our entire staff works hard to ensure a pleasant stay and we love to read the reviews, especially the good ones. We are always striving to do better but the kind words of nice guests makes our team effort fun. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Best Regards, HR Staff and Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We just arrived home after our 2 night stay at Hotel Rehoboth. The hotel was very clean and charming. The cost of the hotel is a bit pricey for the begining of June and a few of the older staff members at the front desk thought they were better than us. Note to them: always remember that just because you do not dress in high dollar clothing does not mean that you are not well off. The younger staff was extremely nice and the pool was very clean. I agree with the other posts that the breakfast should have more child friendly cereals and cartons of milk instead of warm whole milk. Also, a fitness facility located in the hotel would be great. Overall, this is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review of the hotel and for choosing to stay with us on your vacation. We appreciate your business and will look into your suggestions. We are a small hotel and would love to add a fitness room, until then we do offer a corporate membership with reduced rates to a facility in town for our guests. We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, HR Staff and Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews