We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Solid Food and Amazing Service!”
Review of Mariachi

Mariachi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Solid Food and Amazing Service!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Food is solid and yummy! Yolanda and her staff are there to please and provide some of the best customer service around. If you are just coming off the beach or in a casual mood, this restaurant will give you the best food while still allowing you to enjoy being casual, in your swimsuit, etc. (but it's also a lovely place to go for a nice family meal or with other couples for a wonderful dinner out.). The combo dinners, especially ones with cheese enchiladas and/or chile rellenos are quite good. Fajitas are fabulous. Be sure to get a table upstairs in the outdoor patio/balcony.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanda1132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    186
    47
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penfield, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service peaceful dinner”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our dinner on a very busy Thursday. Good food tasty margaritas good service. Next time I would know to order a pitcher rather than glasses of the house margaritas

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank iris330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The lomo saltado and their salsa are delicious. Server was friendly and efficient. Nice atmosphere. They have a roof top too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic food, charming service!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This restaurant provides excellent food, drinks and the best service in town. We always look forward to a spectacular visit to to Mariachi!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siblingsdjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Atlantic area
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Blah!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

we just arrived and needed some place to relax, grab a drink, and enjoy the evening. Mariachi's had great reviews and I like margaritas, so it was our natural pick.

Postiives:
great deck
no waiting
food came promptly
nice people

Negatives
food was blah. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't good either. Ex: the Sopa di LImas soup was chicken boullion, with a blob of chicken in it, and a slice of lime on top. I'm not kidding. the quesadilla was cheese melted between two corn shells. The margarita was from a mix and the alcohol tasted like gasoline.

we wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DNAgrrrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Mariachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing