We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational!”
Review of Mariachi

Mariachi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing dinner here the other night! The food was out of this world, and the service was the best I have had anywhere in a long time. Even the drinks were stellar...especially the jalapeño margarita and the coconut mojito...which our excellent waiter took the time to help us select. If we didn't live 400 miles away we would be regulars for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    188
    48
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and a fun place”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The owners are wonderful, the staff is great and the food delicious. It is a fun place to eat and socialize. The prices are very reasonable and the food authentic. I do wish they would have a few healthy options on the menu so that I could dine here more often.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparrow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Good dinner - went on New Years Day!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Driving through Rehoboth on our way home and stopped here. The food was very good, prices good and service excellent. My husband had pork tenderloin with cherry sauce - Excellent. i had paella which was good, all seafood- I am use to paella with some meat in it along with the seafood and prefer it that way.This was off season so I don't know what it would be like when the town is busy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sfhef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We love Mariachi's and try and go often in the winter. We live in the area so we allow the tourists their chance at this great place in the summer. I have never had a bad meal there and it is way above the other Mexican restaurants in the area. My only complaint is that it can be very noisy when it is crowded so we try and go during the week. The waiters are exceptional and the owner frequently stops by the tables to greet you. I love their tacos especially the steak ones. Another plus is they dont load everything with cheese--you can really taste the good food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always perfection!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

What is a stop in Rehoboth without a visit to Mariachi's. We had a party of 8 go on for Saturday dinner of the Seawitch Festival. We were staying in town and made reservations, which is a good idea for what is now considered the biggest weekend of the year. We had the whole upstairs to ourselves and did not have to wait in a long line thanks to reservations. The whole party thoroughly enjoyed what they had and all said they would return in the future. Great service, outstanding food, great atmosphere....hands down, Mariachi's is my favorite restaurant and Rehoboth!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Mariachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing