We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Mexican at the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariachi

Mariachi
14 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2926
(302) 227-0115
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Central American, Caribbean, Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Mexican at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Excellent food at affordable prices. We started with queso fundido - how can you go wrong with meat and cheese? We both had the fajitas for our entree - he had beef and chicken while I had chicken and shrimp. Full of flavor and served with great sides.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    163
    39
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wow, what an unexpected treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I went with my family expecting to find an average local mexican restaurant and was pleasantly surprised to be treated to a very good find. Their dishes were very good (the kids ate every bite) and more importantly, their margarita's were awesome!!! The restaurant is very nicely decorated inside and the service was great too! It's just a few buildings in from the boardwalk. An excellent choice for dining in Rehoboth!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank digitalingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My friend and I were in Rehobeth Beach and were in the mood for margaritas. Well, they were good and the hit the spot. We had a quesadilla as an appetizer. It was not as large as you get in other restaurants, but it was a great size for an appetizer. We also had the duck as a main course. I have never seen duck on the menu in a Mexican restaurant, but it was excellent. It was served with an olive sauce. As a salt lover, it hit the spot.

We were told that in the summer, there is a deck on the second floor and you can eat on the deck and that there is a view of the ocean. It's something to look forward to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryopolis, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Mexican Food, Great People!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The food is great! The owner treats you like she has known you for years. No matter if you are alone, a couple or a family, a great place anytime of year!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a delightful find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We went to Rehoboth, off, off season this week and almost everything was closed. We ended up taking a chance on Mariachi (tripadvisor rating in the front window convinced us to try it). I had taco with flank steak. The steak was tasy and soft enough to cut with my butter knife. Husband had combo dinner platter and ate it all. Really above average food, good service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seekingdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi also viewed

 

Been to Mariachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing