We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Mariachi

Mariachi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great find”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Planned to eat else where but couldn't wait 45 min with my toddler. Tripped over mariachi and decided to try it. Food was great service fast. Only issue was the noise but I would go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlenevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    195
    48
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Delicious and relaxing”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We returned to Rehoboth and had a two great lunches at the Mariachi. The food is very tasty and reasonably priced. The white tablecloths are a nice touch. Very clean. We had excellent chiveche, trout, seafood soup, snapper and frajitas. The ceviche is the best I have ever eaten. Overall, the food is not heavy Tex-Mex food, but a broader palate of Spanish and South American flavors. We had lunch upstairs, an outdoor, covered space overlooking the street which had wonderful European atmosphere. Nice and cool inside when it is just too hot for outside. Not rushed at all and very relaxing. Excellent margaritas. Excellent service. Fresh, well prepared food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great food and excellent service. We were two families eating dinner and tried both meat and seafood dishes. It was really tasty and both children and grown ups enjoyed the meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT MEXICAN FOOD”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is perfect for larger groups of people. The food is very good and you'll want to share it with some of your friends. The service can be a little slow when it's busy, so you'll want to have one or two of their amazing margaritas. Also sit outside on the second floor if you can, that's the best spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow authentic Mexican, great food great service!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Try the ceviche. We had a bottle of wine, shared the ceviche, ordered extra salsa too. I had the seafood soup and my fiancé had the fajitas. It was a crazy busy night but we walked up to the 2nd floor patio, and got seated right away. This is at least our third visit here, and counting!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Mariachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing