We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
Review of Mariachi

Mariachi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great food and excellent service. We were two families eating dinner and tried both meat and seafood dishes. It was really tasty and both children and grown ups enjoyed the meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    186
    47
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT MEXICAN FOOD”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is perfect for larger groups of people. The food is very good and you'll want to share it with some of your friends. The service can be a little slow when it's busy, so you'll want to have one or two of their amazing margaritas. Also sit outside on the second floor if you can, that's the best spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow authentic Mexican, great food great service!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Try the ceviche. We had a bottle of wine, shared the ceviche, ordered extra salsa too. I had the seafood soup and my fiancé had the fajitas. It was a crazy busy night but we walked up to the 2nd floor patio, and got seated right away. This is at least our third visit here, and counting!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Montréal (great Montreal)
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WoW! So tasty mexican food!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Went there for dinner.
We found the place while we were walking off the very busy Main st. in Rehoboth.
It was a good bet as the food and the prices were more than perfect!
Even the service was A-1!
Very tasty mexican food and probably one of the best mexican meal I had in my life! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Wawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Mexian/Spanish food I've ever had!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My boyfriend and I stop by Mariachi every year during our vacation to Rehoboth Beach. This place is great; a genuine friendly staff who go above and beyond to make customers have a nice time, fresh homemade food, and a laidback atmosphere. I would advise getting a table on the upstairs deck if possible! The ocean air, fresh tortillas, and hot salsa will be the highlight of your night. Very authentic experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Mariachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing