We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican Food”
Review of Mariachi

Mariachi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Delaware
Level Contributor
341 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Went to Rehoboth Beach for the day and passed by Mariachi. An employee came outside while we were reading the menu that was posted outside. He explained the menu and we were convinced to dine there. He turned out to be our waiter (he actually handled all the tables) and he could not have been more polite. The chips and salsa came out right away and we found the salsa to be the best we had ever had - so totally fresh. It was not hot but I'm sure that would be available. I had chicken enchiladas with refried beans and rice and my husband had the chicken fajitas. Both were so delicious, fresh, flavorful and plentiful. We had the sopapillas for dessert- yummy and light. We will surely go back when we have our Mexican food cravings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Borioles97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    189
    48
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
148 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was so happy with our Sunday visit to this restaurant. First of all on Sundays you can buy on entree and get one 50% off. That night they had lobster, scallop and shrimp fajitas. They were just fabulous!!!!I It came out with a lobster tail, and the grill scallops and shrimp on the side of the sizzling platter. We shared the Tres Leche cake...yummy! The own came around and talked to all the customers, she was charming. So were most of the regulars there, who helped us decide what to order. Also, don't forget to have a Margarita. Great night!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJgirlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Dinner with friends in an authentic Mexican restaurant just off the beach. The food and service was excellent, and the environment casual and comfortable. A variety of plates were ordered and everyone said it was definitely a restaurant they would visit again. If it's authentic you desire, this is the place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“5 stars with the best staff in rehoboth”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food. Authentic Mexican food with a Spanish flair. The Sopa de Lima is a must. The fresh salsa is delicious. We had appetizers, entrees and dessert. Everything was incredible! The prices are very reasonable and the service top notch. The owner and her wonderful staff make you feel like family and your always checked on throughout your meal. We really enjoyed listening to the mariachi player.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sparrow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
373 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Mariachi - music, spice, and now a great restaurant”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great Authedtic Mexican and Spanish Cuisine.
Very Good Service

Nice Atmosphere

We ordered the Pescado Criollo:
fresh broiled trout topped with fresh tomatoes, cilantro, red onions, jalapeno and our special criolla sauce, served with rice and black beans
and the Paella de Mariscos:
Mariachi's version of a Spaniard delight; shrimp, mussels, squid, scallops, fish and clams sautéed with vegetables and served over saffron rice.

Both were great - give Mariachi a try, you will not be disappointed

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saveroom4dessert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Mariachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing