We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Odessa
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend this b b fantastic hosts banana split bed was very comfortable stayed here sunroom delaware floor karla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2019

This charming B&B tucked into a quiet side street in downtown Odessa has everything you want: large, spotlessly clean bedrooms with comfortable beds, modern bathroom with fluffy linens, plenty of hot water, free parking, wifi, and plenty of sunshine throughout. The common areas areas are comfortable and inviting, the grounds exquisite and the sumptuous breakfast was served in the prettiest sunroom you ever did see. Our hosts Bob & Debi were friendly and welcoming; it did indeed feel like visiting old friends. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Commander's room was large & sunny corner room with heated bathroom floor!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmportero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, Manager at Miller-Dunham House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. It makes our day when our guests enjoy their stay; feeling like you were visiting old friends - or your home away from home - is our goal.

Best Regards,
Debi & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

We stayed here one night to celebrate our anniversary. Bob & Debi made us feel very welcome(although we kind of came at the last minute) and they both went out of the way to help us find activities in the area for us to enjoy, although most historical areas were closed because it was a Monday. We loved our room and the breakfast of a beautiful banana split (fruit and yogurt) and Swedish pancakes were most delicious as well as attractively served. We enjoyed walking around the streets of Historical Odessa. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol and Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra S, Manager at Miller-Dunham House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Carol & Ray,

We are so happy you enjoyed your last minute road trip to Odessa and the Miller-Dunham House. It would be worth a return trip to take in, not only the Historic Homes of Odessa, but also surrounding attractions and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Debi & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

Best bed and breakfast ever!
Beautiful home, quaint village and wonderful host. Bob and Debi made us feel like old friends, very welcoming. Delicious HUGE breakfast. The town of Odessa ⁰Can't wait to come back

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cheaptravelerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander45621112871, Innkeepers at Miller-Dunham House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Thank you so much for the kind comments! We try to treat our guests the same way we'd like to be treated. One of the best parts of what we do is meeting people from all over and making new friends.... you were no exception! Please come back and see us again.
Regards,
Debi & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

We recently traveled to Delaware and visited the Miller-Dunham House, and are we ever glad we did! Our room was lovely and comfortable. I had the best night's sleep I've had all week. Breakfast was to die for! Bob prepared a breakfast banana split and dutch pancakes and it was as pretty as it was tasty. There were also some lemon poppy-seed scones, but we were just too full to even have a taste. Our hosts offered to wrap them up for us to take along with us. What a delicious afternoon treat! Bob and Debi are great hosts. We shared a glass of wine and traded stories for most of the evening. We finally had to stop talking so we would be awake in time for breakfast. And then there is the view! The sun porch faces the large back yard with bird feeders and lovely landscaping. It is such a relaxing and peaceful place to enjoy meals and conversation. We highly recommend the Miller-Dunham House if you are anywhere near this place!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander45621112871, Innkeeper at Miller-Dunham House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Hi Cheryl!
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. It makes our day when our guests enjoy our 'offerings'. We, too, truly appreciated our conversations and look forward to seeing you again (hopefully, soon). Since you told us that you have traveled all of the 50 states (except Hawaii) and stayed in many places, it's an honor for us to have such a positive review especially from a fellow B&B innkeeper. Our goal is that our guests feel like the Miller-Dunham House is their "home away from home".

Regards,
Debi & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Our hosts, Bob and Debbie, are spectacular!! They are very inviting and welcoming. They are so down to earth, they make you feel like family! We had such a good time on our visit with them. Are you looking for good conversation and good food? Then this B&B, Miller-Dunham, is the place to be. They are brand new owners, but they take on the business with such charm and passion, it's like they've been doing this all their lives. WOW!! Bob is the chef, and a good one I must say, and Debbie is everything else. They work so well together. My wife and I are here with my brother and his wife and we are making plans to return. They have left such an impression on us, and I think we left one on them as well. They are great hosts!! Oh, and all you Backgammon enthusiasts, bring your game face. Bob will love to play you. We highly recommend this B&B!! If you're looking for a place to unwind and relax, have good conversation, and being in a central point from everything, then THIS is the place to be. I only gave 5 stars because i cannot give more.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 402maxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander45621112871, Innkeeper at Miller-Dunham House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Hi Max!
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! One of the great pleasures Debi & I have is getting to know our guests.... you folks were no exception. Loved our chats but, I want a rematch at backgammon. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Debi & Bob Schulman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews