We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a Worry When Hosting an Event”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never a Worry When Hosting an Event”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Imagine how good it feels to have no worries when planning an event at a venue? The Hilton event team always exceeds expectations with prompt, flexible, and stress-free planning and execution of my event meetings. They are my go-to location, though there are many other choices. The team is friendly and customer service savy, with no drama. Ever. Thanks Theresa and Suzan!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
K D, thank you for writing a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for always choosing to hold your events at our property. We are thrilled to hear you had another successful event at our hotel.

Our event team always strives to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. We'll make sure to let Theresa, Suzan and everyone else know of all the kind things you had to say.

We're grateful for your recommendation to others, and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    291
    118
    56
    40
See reviews for
315
268
75
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

A delightful place to stay during a business trip to escape from the work day. Very nice amenities, and great food. Enjoyed my week long stay. Really loved the water pressure, no wimpy shower stream. Pretty location, close to the mall and other restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank juleskb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The entire staff at the Hilton Christiana are the most friendly and helpful staff I have every experienced in my years of business travel. They go out of their way to take care of every need. They are the best

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thomas G, thank you for your continuous patronage, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a spectacular review. We couldn't be happier to hear you had another successful stay at our property.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team are. We are extremely fortunate to have such incredible individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is the standard for "Pet friendly Hotels". They treat pets as quests. The rooms are clean, do not smell doggie and well maintained. We highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling with a pet. Great pillows.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Robert H, we want to thank you for writing a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay us during your time in Delaware. We couldn't be happier to hear you had an excellent experience at our location.

We are indeed pet friendly! Thank you for mentioning this in your review. We realize leaving your furry friend behind when going on a trip can be a hard decision to make. We didn't want out guests to have to make that decision! We make an extra effort to ensure all of our pet friendly rooms are always up to standard, and are well maintained. It's great to know you felt this was the case.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The Hilton Wilmington/Christiana was centrally located for a recent business meeting of 75 people. The sales and catering staff was very professional and helpful every step of the way. Great value for a meeting in Delaware!

There are several front desk staff members to greet you when you arrive. I especially liked that someone stood in front of the desk to greet you and answer questions that didn't necessarily require the desk staff to answer.

The hotel rooms seemed like they could use an update - peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, the doors slam when others enter/exit their rooms. However, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.

The business center is open 24 hours, which was a relief when I realized at 11 pm that I needed to print an attendance roster for the meeting.

Overall great for business travel and meeting space.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Melissa S, we want to thank you for leaving a nice review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay at our property, and also host your meeting at our location. We are glad to hear you were very satisfied with your time at the Hilton.

It's great to know you felt our staff went out of their way to ensure your experience was as easy and stress-free as possible. We noticed in your review that you commented on some aspects of our rooms that you felt could be improved. We've made sure to pass along your feedback to our management team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a great review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We set a group reservation for 18 rooms at the Hilton Wilmington/Christiana. The group I was traveling with stays at over 10 properties per year. Everybody commented on how great the hotel is, some saying it was the best we have stayed at. A sentiment that I would have to agree with.

I highly recommend this property when visiting Delaware.

The breakfast buffet is well worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdd999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
sdd999, thank you for leaving a wonderful review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing our property for your group to stay at. We are absolutely thrilled to hear everyone thoroughly enjoyed their experience at our hotel.

We noticed you commented on how you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, especially for the price. We realize breakfast is the most important meal of the day, which is why we felt it was necessary to ensure we had a delicious offering for our guests.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Christiana Hilton provided us with an absolutely wonderful evening. From the excellent buffet dinner to the fabulous desserts, the food was outstanding. The staff provided everything we needed and were on hand to help us with all the unexpected happenings. We will return next year with an even bigger group. I fully recommend the Christiana Hilton for any program that one is planning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Tony P, we want to thank you for choosing our property for prom, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a spectacular review. We're extremely glad to hear everyone had an excellent time attending the dance at our location.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful and accommodating members of our team were. We are very fortunate to have such incredible individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location. please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
267 reviews
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Wilmington / Christiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington / Christiana

Property: Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Address: 100 Continental Dr, Newark, DE 19713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Family Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington / Christiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly transformed Hilton Wilmington/Christiana, perfect for both business and leisure travelers, is designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Guest rooms are newly renovated with new features to make your stay more convenient than ever before. Hilton Honor members can use the Digital Key app to choose their room, bypass the front desk, and check into their room just by using their phone. In addition, our Kipsu program, allows guests to text message their requests to the front desk as opposed to calling or making the extra trip. Guest rooms and suites are modernly styled and include Wi-Fi high speed Internet Access, iHOME clock with docking station, tabletop lamp with built-in power outlets and USB port, Ergonomic work desk and chair, and 42 inch LG TVs with On Demand and HBO. Our Hilton hotel offers exclusive packages and is located near many corporate offices, world class area attractions, and tax free shopping. The hotel is located just off Delaware interstate 95 midway between Philadelphia international and Baltimore Washington International airports. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within a 10 mile radius (based on availability). On-site dining options include the brand new Market Kitchen & Bar, the outdoor Patio which features seasonal live entertainment during the week, and in-room dining. Our very own herb garden is located in the Courtyard of our hotel which is where our Food and Beverage Director plants vegetables and herbs, which we use in our fresh food dishes and hand-crafted cocktails. Whether dinner and fresh hand-crafted cocktails in the Market, or enjoying seasonal live music on our outdoor Patio, relaxation is never far away. The Hilton Wilmington/Christiana is designed to offer you the most memorable experience when hosting any sort of event. All meeting rooms, boardrooms, and Ballrooms are newly transformed and include innovative and state-of-the-art audio visual equipment and chic decor. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor meeting and event space, we can accommodate groups of any size up to 300 people—and hold multiple breakout sessions. We offer delicious catering options fashioned by our award-winning culinary staff, a variety of flexible meeting packages and much more. The Patio is known for seasonal outdoor entertainment, happy hour specials, and is the perfect location to grab a refreshing drink or happy hour appetizer after your meeting. Voted "most happening hotel" in 2016 by North DelaWHERE Happening, best wedding reception venue by Delaware Today in 2016 and 2017, and best outdoor dining venue by Delaware Today in 2017. Whether you're hosting a conference or business meeting, a special birthday, or planning a family reunion, you'll find everything you need to have a memorable time here at the Hilton Wilmington/Christiana. Event planners on staff are ready to help you plan every detail of your special event. From coordinating the décor and choosing the menu to charming your guests with special gifts, we work with you to treat your guests to an event they'll never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Wilmington / Christiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Newark
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing