We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hockey tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Pearl River, NY, United States
1 review
“hockey tournament”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

They gave small rooms to each team for the kids to play in, this way the kids had fun without disturbing other guests, very accommodating and pleasant, would recommend this hotel highly for any sports teams or anyone else, the breakfast buffet was excellent with separate omelet station

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Jeffrey D, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Delaware, and we'd also like to thank you for writing a fantastic review. We're extremely glad to hear everyone thoroughly enjoyed their time at our hotel.

We're a big supporter of youth athletics. Whenever we can, we always try to accommodate our guests to ensure they have an absolutely fantastic experience. We're also aware that whenever the kids are taken care of and having a good time, it makes things a lot easier on the adults! We're very grateful of your recommendation.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    291
    118
    56
    40
See reviews for
315
268
75
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was my first stay in a Hilton, and I was very impressed by almost everything. The food was excellent, and the hotel gave out a $5 food voucher for every day you refuse maid service, a feature which I have never seen before and enjoyed immensely. The only complaint I had was that the internet speed is horrendously slow. The free tier is a mere 512 mpbs, and even the highest tier tops out at 4 mbps and costs over $15 per day. If you want to do anything besides wait for websites to load, prepare to shell out for it. That said, everything else was great. You can even order room service without paying the room service fee, by ordering "to-go" and picking it up yourself from the restaurant host desk. Useful if you don't have the patience to sit through waited service for dinner every night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Christopher G, thank you for leaving a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Delaware. We are pleased to hear that overall, you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

It's great to know you felt our maid service refusal incentive was a neat feature. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how you felt our internet speeds were slow. We've gone ahead and passed along your comments to our management team to look into. We want to apologize about this, as we realize how important a reliable and fast connection to the internet can be.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just wrapped up the season with our banquet. I cant say enough of how accommodating the staff has been since our first meeting. Every one of our needs were met. The staff during the event were extremely professional and helpful. Our group consisted of 150 people that proceeded through the food line very quickly. Any issue or need we had was quickly solved by the staff.
Thank you for a great event and see you next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Brian_wolf, thank you for leaving an amazing review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to have your banquet at our property. We couldn't be happier to hear you were extremely satisfied with your event.

We always strive to go above and beyond to ensure the needs of our guests are always met. This is no different when it comes to the planning and execution of events that take place at our hotel. From wedding to banquets, we're here to make any occasion a memorable success.

We'll definitely make sure to let everyone know of all the kind things you had to say. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Being a full service hotel, I find this Hilton to be very comfortable, quiet and relaxing. The breakfast buffet is one of the best! The Prime Rib night is outstanding! Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Michele C, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Christiana, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fabulous review. We're absolutely thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our property.

Nothing makes us happier than having a guest tell us they find our hotel to be comfortable, quiet and relaxing! We work very hard to ensure our patrons have an experience that is all of those things and more.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how outstanding both our breakfast buffet and Prime Rib night was. We'll make sure to let our culinary team know you were extremely impressed. We're glad you loved both!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, de, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The fraternal group I belong to switched to this hotel from a Holiday Inn we had been using for our meetings for a number of years. We have been very pleased with the quality of service and the meals. I would recommend this hotel for meetings and events.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Patrick B, we want to thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to have your meetings at our property. We couldn't be happier to hear you have been extremely impressed with your experiences at our hotel.

Your recommendation truly means a lot to us, and we again want to thank you for this wonderful endorsement. Whether it's guests staying with us on business, or a group holding an event or meeting at our location, we always strive for excellence. It's great to know we're hitting our mark.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and always have a pleasant experience. It is clean, the staff is courteous and the breakfast is wonderful! The bartender is very pleasant. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Joye D, thank you for writing a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We're incredibly happy to hear you always have an amazing time while staying with us.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful our staff is. We are very fortunate to have such thoughtful and caring individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We are extremely grateful for your recommendation of our hotel to others. We can't express how important this is to us.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at the hotel because our friends wedding and reception were at the hotel. It was a beautiful hotel. Our room was really nice and the bed was very comfortable. I have stayed in Hilton's before and each time, I have had a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ursula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Ursula D, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your friend’s wedding, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fabulous review. We're thrilled to hear you had an extremely wonderful experience at our hotel.

It's great to know you felt your accommodations were nice, and that you felt your bed was very comfortable. We take great pride in our hotel, and it means a lot to us when we hear back from a satisfied patron. We'll definitely make sure to let everyone here know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
268 reviews
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Wilmington / Christiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington / Christiana

Property: Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Address: 100 Continental Dr, Newark, DE 19713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Family Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington / Christiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly transformed Hilton Wilmington/Christiana, perfect for both business and leisure travelers, is designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Guest rooms are newly renovated with new features to make your stay more convenient than ever before. Hilton Honor members can use the Digital Key app to choose their room, bypass the front desk, and check into their room just by using their phone. In addition, our Kipsu program, allows guests to text message their requests to the front desk as opposed to calling or making the extra trip. Guest rooms and suites are modernly styled and include Wi-Fi high speed Internet Access, iHOME clock with docking station, tabletop lamp with built-in power outlets and USB port, Ergonomic work desk and chair, and 42 inch LG TVs with On Demand and HBO. Our Hilton hotel offers exclusive packages and is located near many corporate offices, world class area attractions, and tax free shopping. The hotel is located just off Delaware interstate 95 midway between Philadelphia international and Baltimore Washington International airports. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within a 10 mile radius (based on availability). On-site dining options include the brand new Market Kitchen & Bar, the outdoor Patio which features seasonal live entertainment during the week, and in-room dining. Our very own herb garden is located in the Courtyard of our hotel which is where our Food and Beverage Director plants vegetables and herbs, which we use in our fresh food dishes and hand-crafted cocktails. Whether dinner and fresh hand-crafted cocktails in the Market, or enjoying seasonal live music on our outdoor Patio, relaxation is never far away. The Hilton Wilmington/Christiana is designed to offer you the most memorable experience when hosting any sort of event. All meeting rooms, boardrooms, and Ballrooms are newly transformed and include innovative and state-of-the-art audio visual equipment and chic decor. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor meeting and event space, we can accommodate groups of any size up to 300 people—and hold multiple breakout sessions. We offer delicious catering options fashioned by our award-winning culinary staff, a variety of flexible meeting packages and much more. The Patio is known for seasonal outdoor entertainment, happy hour specials, and is the perfect location to grab a refreshing drink or happy hour appetizer after your meeting. Voted "most happening hotel" in 2016 by North DelaWHERE Happening, best wedding reception venue by Delaware Today in 2016 and 2017, and best outdoor dining venue by Delaware Today in 2017. Whether you're hosting a conference or business meeting, a special birthday, or planning a family reunion, you'll find everything you need to have a memorable time here at the Hilton Wilmington/Christiana. Event planners on staff are ready to help you plan every detail of your special event. From coordinating the décor and choosing the menu to charming your guests with special gifts, we work with you to treat your guests to an event they'll never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Wilmington / Christiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Newark
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing