We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Newark)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveler rating
868
319
128
62
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
319
128
62
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefire pitbreakfast buffetfamily reunionfront desk staffwedding receptiondelaware parkshuttle serviceomelet stationbusiness tripthe entire staffwilmington areavery nice hotelleaheventbanquetpond
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a very nice hotel and the employees are all focused on providing excellent customer service. One of the best things I enjoyed about this hotel was the water pressure in the bath. It felt like you were receiving a massage in the shower

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Suhail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Suhail A, thank you for writing a fabulous review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable time at our property.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were during your visit. We are very lucky to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let them know they all contributed to the success of your stay.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Hilton went above and beyond making the wedding a greater day than it was and our stay fantastic. They were great with our daughter and her wedding party and they made sure the bride's mom and dad were taken care of.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Michael E, thank you for writing a thoughtful review, and we'd also like to thank you for having your daughter's wedding at our hotel. We are absolutely thrilled to hear the entire event was spectacular.

A wedding is a very special moment in a couple's life. Because of this, we always strive to ensure everything is always perfect. We're glad we were able to help create a memorable experience for your daughter and everyone else who attended.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see everyone back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Our company has had our annual Winterfest (our "after holiday when there's nothing else to do" party) at the Christiana Hilton for probably 10 years now. Every year they do a fantastic and outstanding job. From beginning to end they make the process easy. Everyone I've dealt with over the years has just gone overboard to make sure everything is ok and to see if there is anything else they can do to make our party better. The food is always excellent. Several of us spend the night after the party and the rooms are always clean and welcoming. The breakfast buffet the next morning is also very good. Cannot recommend this Hilton enough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

kimsrhods, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a spectacular review. We couldn't be happier to hear your company had another successful Winterfest at our property. It's been a true pleasure to host this event for your company over the years.

We'll make sure to let our entire team know you're always continuously impressed with the level of service and high attention to detail that's provided. We are extremely fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us that truly care about our guests.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see everyone again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Care and services are excellent at this hotel from the desk staff to the breakfast servers to the Executive Lounge staff it is excellent all around. Condition of the hotel for the age of the facility is very good and is being upgraded continuously.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thomas G, thank you for writing a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip. We are absolutely thrilled to hear you had an amazing experience at our property.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how amazing members of our team were. We are extremely fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us. They really do strive to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll definitely let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

First I tried to get in inside my room and door handle would not turn. Second digital key was not working. Third housekeeping left a dirty rag near my bed while I was eating out. Lastly, fridge was not working I have to change my room and digital key remained a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Emival J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Emival J, thank you for sharing feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We are disappointed to hear you weren't satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We’re aware that our team has spoken with you on multiple occasions to try and remedy your concerns.

We hope you realize that our guests are important to us, and we're truly upset about your experience. We hope that you'll give us another chance in the future so we can show you what you experienced was a deviation from the norm at our property.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews