We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay While on Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay While on Business”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great location, comfortable, good selection of food, and attentive service staff! I feel at home in this hotel. I don't mind sitting in the lobby reading a book or newspaper or even working on my computer, it's like sitting in my living room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Oh-Tranquility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for posting feedback on your visit! I'm glad it was such a positive experience. We really value your business and hope to see you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly for anything you need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    284
    117
    56
    39
See reviews for
306
263
73
519
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, pa
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

very high quality hotel easy access to Delaware park, friendly staff fast chek in n out, GREAT PLACE. Hotel has bar resturants, pool in the courtyard, flat screen tv's room service, very clean and well ran hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jetsrset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We really appreciate you choosing the Hilton. I am very glad you had such a positive impression and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had our wedding here this past weekend. It was an amazing experience. The staff was excellent, friendly and more than accomodating. Leah was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Leah is actually the reason we chose to have the wedding at the Hilton and she didn't let us down. Our Suite was perfect for the night before and night of the wedding. We had our rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding which was amazing as well. I really do have to say that working with Leah and Suzanne really made a huge part in the success of our wedding. It was seemless no issues no complaints nothing but great things to say about this facility and the people who run it. Thank you guys so much.
Kate and Chris

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
WOW! I am so happy that we delivered such a great experience on such a special occasion. I agree - Suzanne and Leah are the best! We look forward to seeing you back on your first anniversary! Thanks for trusting us with your wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the 4th time I have stayed at this hotel, I am a Hiltons Honors diamond member. The hotel seems to be on the decline, in particular the staff does not appear to be as friendly and sevice oriented as when I first came here. This was no more evident than at breakfast where we were told to take a seat, the server never came until the end of serving ourselves to give us the bill. Rooms are nice and roomy, carpets appear to be new. Checkin/ checkout was quick and efficient

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent visit. I'm sorry you experienced a decline in service on this past visit. I will double back and ensure that all of the team in the restaurant understands how we are to treat our guests each and every time. If you have occasion to return, please contact me directly. My email address is bwenger@hiltonestate.com. I will ensure you are well taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel is showing its age. Staff are very friendly and nice. Location is next to the highway. Rooms are nothing to write home about - typical. I was here on a business trip and can't say that I was impressed or thrilled.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaknays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you experienced a warm and friendly team at the hotel. We are nearly finished with installing new carpet in all of our guest rooms. Desk chairs are next! I think this should go a long way towards addressing your observations. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have occasion to return. I will ensure you are well taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Hilton Wilmington/Christiana on June 15, 2013. Our wedding was such an amazing event! We had a lot of compliments about how beautiful the place was, along with how delicious the food tasted. Everyone was impressed with all aspects of our wedding and so were we. Our ceremony was beautiful and our reception was absolutely gorgeous!!! Words cannot express how happy we were with the staff and services, especially with Leah M. for all her assistance in the planning process and for creating a wedding for us that far exceeded our expectations. All of our family and friends are still talking about how much fun they had and how much they enjoyed our wedding! ~Rosa & David

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
WOW! What an incredible review! First of all, congratulations on your marriage and thank you for entrusting us with the special day. We really are honored. Food and Beverage is something we have always taken very seriously here and we believe it really seperates us from other options that customers have in the area. I am grateful that you chose us! We look forward to your return on your first anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have been working in the area for several months, and this hotel is the choice of my team. The staff at the desk is exceptional. And, I have stayed in many hotels in 13 years of travel. Several of us keep coming back week after week, amounting to several months while working here. The location works great for us, the staff is efficient and friendly, and the patio is a great place to chill for a while after work with music on Wednesdays and Thursdays when in season. It's our home away from home during the week. Jim

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwenger, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for such positive feedback about our hotel! The specific comments about the front desk are fantastic to hear! We appreciate your loyalty and are here to make you as comfortable as possible. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
262 reviews
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Wilmington / Christiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington / Christiana

Property: Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Address: 100 Continental Dr, Newark, DE 19713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Family Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington / Christiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly transformed Hilton Wilmington/Christiana, perfect for both business and leisure travelers, is designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Guest rooms are newly renovated with new features to make your stay more convenient than ever before. Hilton Honor members can use the Digital Key app to choose their room, bypass the front desk, and check into their room just by using their phone. In addition, our Kipsu program, allows guests to text message their requests to the front desk as opposed to calling or making the extra trip. Guest rooms and suites are modernly styled and include Wi-Fi high speed Internet Access, iHOME clock with docking station, tabletop lamp with built-in power outlets and USB port, Ergonomic work desk and chair, and 42 inch LG TVs with On Demand and HBO. Our Hilton hotel offers exclusive packages and is located near many corporate offices, world class area attractions, and tax free shopping. The hotel is located just off Delaware interstate 95 midway between Philadelphia international and Baltimore Washington International airports. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within a 10 mile radius (based on availability). On-site dining options include the brand new Market Kitchen & Bar, the outdoor Patio which features seasonal live entertainment during the week, and in-room dining. Our very own herb garden is located in the Courtyard of our hotel which is where our Food and Beverage Director plants vegetables and herbs, which we use in our fresh food dishes and hand-crafted cocktails. Whether dinner and fresh hand-crafted cocktails in the Market, or enjoying seasonal live music on our outdoor Patio, relaxation is never far away. The Hilton Wilmington/Christiana is designed to offer you the most memorable experience when hosting any sort of event. All meeting rooms, boardrooms, and Ballrooms are newly transformed and include innovative and state-of-the-art audio visual equipment and chic decor. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor meeting and event space, we can accommodate groups of any size up to 300 people—and hold multiple breakout sessions. We offer delicious catering options fashioned by our award-winning culinary staff, a variety of flexible meeting packages and much more. The Patio is known for seasonal outdoor entertainment, happy hour specials, and is the perfect location to grab a refreshing drink or happy hour appetizer after your meeting. Voted "most happening hotel" in 2016 by North DelaWHERE Happening, best wedding reception venue by Delaware Today in 2016 and 2017, and best outdoor dining venue by Delaware Today in 2017. Whether you're hosting a conference or business meeting, a special birthday, or planning a family reunion, you'll find everything you need to have a memorable time here at the Hilton Wilmington/Christiana. Event planners on staff are ready to help you plan every detail of your special event. From coordinating the décor and choosing the menu to charming your guests with special gifts, we work with you to treat your guests to an event they'll never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Wilmington / Christiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Newark
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing