We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chloe & Roddy's Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester, UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Chloe & Roddy's Wedding”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for the wedding of one of her nieces. We were allocated a room on the 3rd floor, which was a fair hike from reception, but other entrances are available with nearer car parking. We paid about $110 for a room with a king bed. We felt the room was a little 'tired' and had problems with some of the electrical equipment and lights. The multi-plug extension was disconnected and when the engineer attended he re-set the 'trip', suggesting a problem with either the microwave or the coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable and the shower adequate. The room also had a fridge, iron and hair-dryer. There are also rooms on the fourth floor, with an executive lounge. Breakfast wasn't included and cost about $15.

The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi, together with a fitness room, none of which we used. There is a shopping centre opposite, with food and drink outlets.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim-Limbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    270
    116
    54
    38
See reviews for
289
256
72
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed there one night to attend the Kenny Chesney concert in Philadelphia PA. The room was disappointing with peeling wallpaper in the bathroom and dirt built up in the corners of the bathroom as well as scratched and damaged vanity... The decor was worn. The room was diffficult to regulate the temperature. I was disappointed in the quality of the hotel, but overall was clean and comfortable.......adequate very small room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEARTNHORSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

this was our second stay.liked the first one so much we decided this hotel is the place to stay. will be staying at least 3 more times in the next 4 months. if you don't see it ask for it,they will find it. transportation problems they will solve it. almost to easy.

Room Tip: for a few $$ more you can stay on a private floor. just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Staff was fantastic and the lobby was lovely. We ate at the restaurant several times and enjoyed every single meal. The shuttle service was a bonus we really appreciated. The room was not perfect. The shower was the best hotel shower I've ever experienced but the lack of exhaust fan was unfortunate. The decor in our room was outdated and the carpet had plenty of stains-some fresh. Overall, though, I'd recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stay at this Hilton on a monthly basis. I am always treated with respect and courtesy. My rooms have always been clean and the bed comfortable. The staff are great and wish to accommodate your every need. The restaraunt and the bar have great food with no waiting. I would highly recommend this Hilton for your stay either for business or pleasure - you will have a great time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire, england
Level Contributor
143 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed a Saturday night whilst on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. Efficient checkin, nice comfortable room, came down to the restaraunt and got a table quickly and easily and had a very nice meal with excellent service. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean and got a good night's sleep. Breakfast buffet was fine and checkout also efficient. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taffy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodruff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

I stayed at this hotel due to the brand and location. It was actually a little out of my way to stay there but the Hilton website made it look great.

Room: Comfortable but did not realize I would get to enjoy my neighbors favorite brand of smoke. My room was non-smoking but that did not stop the overwhelming odor coming over from his room. Not enjoyable.

Gym: Hilton standard is a well maintained Precor fitness center. Not here. Equipment is well past life cycle replacement and needs daily maintenance. I worked out on an elliptical while the rubber covers for the hand rails hit my arms? Loose section of cover about six to eight inches long hung loose on both handles?

Breakfast Buffet: cold oatmeal. Bacon was old tasting. Coffee had no flavor. Organization was all over the resteraunt.

Bottom line, will not go back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoNailsforMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#5 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Wilmington / Christiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington / Christiana

Property: Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Address: 100 Continental Dr, Newark, DE 19713-4327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Family Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington / Christiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Christiana is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Our overnight guest rooms and suites envelope you in comfort, featuring soft colors, and conveniences such as wireless Internet access. Guests on our Executive Level enjoy access to a private lounge with a complimentary cocktail reception consisting of beer, wine, and light hors d'oeuvres Monday - Thursday from 5pm - 7pm, and refreshments throughout the day. Delight in the cuisine of the Brasserie Grille, our steak and seafood restaurant serving up aged certified Angus beef grilled to perfection. Whether dinner in the Brasserie Grille, sunset cocktails in the Hunt Club Lounge, or enjoying seasonal live music on our outdoor Patio, relaxation is never far away. Rejuvenate with a workout at the gym or a swim in our shimmering outdoor pool. World-class attractions, such as Longwood Gardens and Winterthur, are just minutes away. Take advantage of tax-free shopping, also just minutes away, at the Christiana Mall and Christiana Fashion Center. Our meeting facilities and innovative meeting enhancements ensure your event is highly memorable. We pride ourselves in our landscaped Courtyard and Patio which are absolutely perfect for outdoor events. Whether you are planning a corporate conference or a magical wedding in our gazebo, our team will make sure that everything goes exactly as planned. Why trust anyone else? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Wilmington / Christiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Newark
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing