We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedded Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedded Bliss”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My daughter chose this hotel for her wedding & reception over a number of other locations in the area. She made an excellent choice. The hotel is spacious and well maintained and the food was excellent. The hotel's events planner worked with my daughter to pin down the details and when it came to the day of the wedding you could tell the staff knew what they were doing. Even with a big storm coming in, there were no mistakes. I had reserved several rooms under my Hilton Honors number. The front desk called the day before to verify my reservations and cancelled an extra room I no longer needed. I highly recommend this location for special events.

Room Tip: Large rooms, comfortable beds, mini fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwb909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    277
    116
    55
    39
See reviews for
299
260
72
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I decided to think out side the box for my wife's birthday, we have taken may trips over the years, and for most, the trips involved a casino.We've done many casino trips, but never any in Delaware.Provided a great review from a friend on the Hilton Wilmington/Christiana I booked a room.Later that evening I received my confirmation e-mail as promised, and there is a place to click for an upgrade, well who doesn't like upgrades, so I signed up. When I arrived at the front desk, I was greeted by two of the most friendly people, they had huge smiles and a genuine willingness to help. I was told that they were able to upgrade our room.The next day after a restful, quiet night the wife and I were treated to a great breakfast, my wife is still talking about that omelet.
Every person of the Hilton's staff we encountered during our stay were courteous, and friendly. The grounds were kept neat as well as the interior, a place my wife and I cherish to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I stayed here during the hurricane and was very impressed with how the hotel and staff handled it. The hotel was full and it was a very difficult situation. My thanks to the management and staff that stayed during the storm to take care of the guests.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2011

It is great to show up to this hotel. The staff is very friendly and willing to help out if they can especially the breakfast staff. Two of the reasons why I choose this hotel is the room service and breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChasSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2011

A great place to stay while traveling, the restaurant was very good, the bed comfy. I would stop again while driving south to visit friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_minkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and had a great experience! When I made the reservation, I asked that we be able to check in early as we were attending the wedding that day. I called a few days prior to our arrival and the staff put another note in our reservation requesting early check in, although informed me they were booked the night before and it might not be possible. I called the hotel when we were about a half an hour away and was told we could check in early!
We also requested a "stand by upgrade" when we made our reservation and were in fact upgraded to a lanai room with a door out to the courtyard. We loved this as we had easy access to the pool and were also able to spend time outside with ease.
The room itself was a bit small, but the beds were quite comfortable. The food we ordered through room service was good and we also ate at the breakfast buffett which we thought was good as well.
Our interactions with the staff were pleasant and we found the hotel itself to be quite clean. The hotel was also in a very good location for our purposes.
I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, NH
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2011

From the time I went up to the front desk to register for my room I was treated like I was the only guest in the hotel. The woman at the reservation desk seeing that I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member immediately upgraded me to a king size room on the 4th floor with all the amenities that went with it. She then offered me an extra late check out the next day if I needed the room to change from my business suit to something more comfortable for the long ride back to New England. I have been staying at Hilton Properties since the Hilton Honors started years ago. This stay will go down probably as the best experience I have ever had at a Hilton property.

Room Tip: If you have the points use them ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dante M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Wilmington / Christiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington / Christiana

Property: Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Address: 100 Continental Dr, Newark, DE 19713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Family Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington / Christiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly transformed Hilton Wilmington/Christiana, perfect for both business and leisure travelers, is designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Guest rooms are newly renovated with new features to make your stay more convenient than ever before. Hilton Honor members can use the Digital Key app to choose their room, bypass the front desk, and check into their room just by using their phone. In addition, our Kipsu program, allows guests to text message their requests to the front desk as opposed to calling or making the extra trip. Guest rooms and suites are modernly styled and include Wi-Fi high speed Internet Access, iHOME clock with docking station, tabletop lamp with built-in power outlets and USB port, Ergonomic work desk and chair, and 42 inch LG TVs with On Demand and HBO. Our Hilton hotel offers exclusive packages and is located near many corporate offices, world class area attractions, and tax free shopping. The hotel is located just off Delaware interstate 95 midway between Philadelphia international and Baltimore Washington International airports. Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service within a 10 mile radius (based on availability). On-site dining options include the brand new Market Kitchen & Bar, the outdoor Patio which features seasonal live entertainment during the week, and in-room dining. Our very own herb garden is located in the Courtyard of our hotel which is where our Food and Beverage Director plants vegetables and herbs, which we use in our fresh food dishes and hand-crafted cocktails. Whether dinner and fresh hand-crafted cocktails in the Market, or enjoying seasonal live music on our outdoor Patio, relaxation is never far away. The Hilton Wilmington/Christiana is designed to offer you the most memorable experience when hosting any sort of event. All meeting rooms, boardrooms, and Ballrooms are newly transformed and include innovative and state-of-the-art audio visual equipment and chic decor. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible indoor/outdoor meeting and event space, we can accommodate groups of any size up to 300 people—and hold multiple breakout sessions. We offer delicious catering options fashioned by our award-winning culinary staff, a variety of flexible meeting packages and much more. The Patio is known for seasonal outdoor entertainment, happy hour specials, and is the perfect location to grab a refreshing drink or happy hour appetizer after your meeting. Voted "most happening hotel" in 2016 by North DelaWHERE Happening, best wedding reception venue by Delaware Today in 2016 and 2017, and best outdoor dining venue by Delaware Today in 2017. Whether you're hosting a conference or business meeting, a special birthday, or planning a family reunion, you'll find everything you need to have a memorable time here at the Hilton Wilmington/Christiana. Event planners on staff are ready to help you plan every detail of your special event. From coordinating the décor and choosing the menu to charming your guests with special gifts, we work with you to treat your guests to an event they'll never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Wilmington / Christiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Newark
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing