We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Wilmington Newark/Christiana
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a nice stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Last weekend we checked into the hotel for my son's lacrosse tournament. I usually don't write reviews about standardized chains but the pleasent experience compelled me to write. the grounds of the hotel were beautifully maintained - really nice flowers. WE were given a choice of a large bag of potato chips upon check-in. The two bedroom lofted suite is what you would expect from a nicely maintained residence Inn. But frankly what made the stay so unexpected was the staff. From the lovely women who handled breakfast -- helping you out, on-top of cleaning, etc; to the front desk who responded promptly to an issue with a "running" toilet; to a third staff who helped out a little kid get a bucket of ice --- it really made a difference.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    36
    30
    19
    6
See reviews for
50
19
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

great service the accommodations where clean and comfortable. the rooms are very large and have a real wood fire place. the hotel has a nice basketball court. the staff was very friendly and accommodating overall a great experience

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linlan60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Convenient location off of I-95, but you could hear the traffic from our room. The bed was very comfortable and clean, but the carpet and bathroom floors were not. Front desk staff was very pleasant at check-in, but when we asked about late checkout on Sunday morning, we were told none was available. I'm a 10-year Elite member of Marriott, and that combined with a 3/4 empty parking lot at the property... that response surprised me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HockeyAndTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Upon arriving I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite because they had ran out of 2 queen suite. The room was soo nice it felt like a little apartment. It had 2 baths and 2 bedrooms with a little kitchen area. It is close to highways. I try to stay here every time I come down to DE.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloLala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed as a family of 4 in the 2 bdrm unit. On the first morning we all took showers... the 1st two got hot water then we had only cold water. I called the front desk and they said we could use another room... then we returned later that night and our room hadn't been cleaned and we had no clean towels. My husband went to the front desk and they apologized and then gave us bonus Marriott points. We did receive a note from maintenance that said "only a 38 gallon water tank in the units"... 4 people and 38 gallons aren't alot. Breakfast was good and hot... would stay again... just take quick showers!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyof4OnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

What an awesome place for my son and I to spend the night. We had a lot of "hotel" time, he took the TV by the bed and I had the TV in front of the couch. Lots of room to chill. Very clean and AWESOME beds. Breakfast was awesome as well and had pretty good coffee! I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again for sure. Very friendly staff.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank StuB794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The family was driving from Boston to Florida and stopped here on the way. It was very easy to get to and the staff was great. Easily accommodated a family of 5 or more. The breakfast was very good and the room was clean. Would definitely stay here again on the trip down towards Washington/ Balt area

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soxfan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
269 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Wilmington Newark/Christiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wilmington Newark/Christiana

Property: Residence Inn Wilmington Newark/Christiana
Address: 240 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702-5405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wilmington Newark/Christiana 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Wilmington Newark/Christiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wilmington Newark Hotel Newark
Residence Inn Newark
Newark Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing