We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall
Nearby Hotels
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Newark)(Great Value!)
$107
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington(Newark)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
83
112
35
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
112
35
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristiana mallfront deskmarriott propertiesbusiness tripnext morningroom was cleana wonderful staythis past weekendnew castlegreat customer servicebusiness travelerparking lotupon checkbistroroselobbyproperty
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 250 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night while travelling south. Although we arrived late, we had a warm greeting from the hotel staff and our room was very comfortable. The bed was not hard, there were plenty of pillows and we had a great rest. The shower had excellent water pressure. The room and lobby were updated and appeared modern and the price was reasonable. The hotel was right off the highway but we did not hear any highway noise. As we were travelling with family the separate sink outside the bathroom (bathroom had toilet and shower) allowed us to get ready efficiently. Overall we were very pleased with our decision to stop here.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank EastCoastCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We chose the Courtyard for a one-night stay while visiting family nearby for the holiday. We've stayed there before and were pleased to find the common lobby area, breakfast room and our own room completely updated. A special week-end rate was available on the Marriott web-site that beat the nearby competition.

We arrived around noon, too early for reception to check us in after searching for our room choice already cleaned. Instead, as a Marriott Platinum, we were pre-registered into an upgraded suite. Returning to the Courtyard ten hours later we were warmly greeted and found all in order.

Our suite was located along the rear of the building, a traditional square Courtyard with the open area in the center. All was OK for for us, but a look out our window revealed a road construction project, which was quiet during our stay. The room seemed quite new, and was really two separate rooms, one for sleeping and a sitting room. The sitting room featured a coffee maker, microwave, a large flat screen TV with HD, desk with chair and a sleep sofa - perfect for working or lounging. The sleep room had two queen beds, a comfy chair, and another flat-screen with HD. The small bath consisted of the shower/tub and toilet behind a door and the sink area, actually in the corner of the sleep room. There was a large closet near the bath. Overall, we found the arrangement very comfortable for the night.

The Courtyard earns five stars, when compared with other properties in the same genre.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jason_abbey, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. You wonderfully outlined our amenities. We are very happy with the results of our recent renovation as you noted. I hope you choose to stay with us on your next trip to Newark, DE.

Best Regards,
Jason Abbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed two nights at Courtyard Marriott in Newark, De by the Christiana Mall. Hotel is very clean and quiet even though it is right off I-95. I could not hear the highway noise from my room even though I was in view of the highway so the windows must be double glazed or sound proofed in some way. The front desk staff were very polite and helpful and the room was better than what I had expected. I had stayed in this hotel a few years ago but apparently they completed a major renovation last year so it is a completely up to date Courtyard with flat screen televisions and the lobby with the bar, restaurant, and big information touch television. The free WiFi worked well and I was able to check out over the phone without going back to the front desk in the morning. I also used the pool and the hot tub - the hot tub was both clean and hot (and a large one at that,) so it was relaxing. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jason_abbey, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and the great comments! We have completed many upgrades over the last year and a half, including soundproofed windows on the highway side of the hotel (we'll be completing the rest of the hotel's windows this year). We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Jason Abbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very good hotel, following the chain expected quality.
Ideal for business travel due to its location, not far from restaurants and the Christiana Mall, which allow you to have some fun in your free time. It's easy to go drive to I95 in both directions which give you easy driving.
Good and comfortable room
The fitness center is good enough to permit me keep my workouts training.
The paid breakfast is pretty much american, but they have some light alternatives. The coffee is great, they have Starbucks.
Very good checkout procedure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TadeuALN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jason_abbey, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking time to write a review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Jason Abbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I found the hotel location convenient. My room, the lobby, halls, and pool/fitness areas were extremely clean. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The lobby had several areas conducive to meeting coworkers for pre and post work conversation, and computer access - there were several spots where several people could sit together. There was also a small coffee shop that included quick breakfast foods and simple soup and sandwich type meals in the lobby. I would rebook there any time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debralovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jason_abbey, General Manager at Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you had such a pleasant stay and that our renovations are to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Jason Abbey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews