We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Newark/Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Duncanville, Texas
1 review
“Memorable Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great place. Comfortable sleep. Very friendly & helpful staff. Very clean. Easy access to highway ,mall, stores, surrounding cities. First time booked at Ramada. I thought the electronic interactive reader board was very helpful because we could pull information for Texas & any where across the states. Breakfast was wonderful and kept up with the news for the day. I enjoyed the garden area/pool. I definitely plan to come back and I highly recommend the Ramada to family & friends. Thank you staff for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 02beb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. Our staff work hard in every effort to make sure each and every guest has a memorable stay, from our front desk staff to our housekeeping staff all the way down to management. We are glad our hotel was able to meet all of your needs. We look forward to your next visit when in the Wilmington/Newark area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    164
    140
    80
    68
See reviews for
258
94
51
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weyers Cave, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Everyone was very professional and helpful from the start. It was a nice quite stay, with a relaxing pool side. I also could not help to notice how clean the rooms and building were. Personally would recommend this Ramada for anyone travelling in the Newark area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene_the_Machine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I would have to agree our staff are great, we strive to be the best in customer service. Our housekeeping staff strives to provide clean rooms and a fresh clean hotel. Our pool area is a very nice area to enjoy on a hot summer day. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to the Ramada Wilmington/Newark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

A group of us checked into Ramada for a party we would be attending that weekend. This is the second time we had came to Ramada. The hotel is clean and the staff is wonderful. Upon check in both times, Tiffany, the representative worked to help keep the group together. She was friendly, talkative, polite and was well trained. She informed us about the bar and restaurant that is on the property and the free breakfast. (Excellent by the way). She was able to check us in while juggling other guests at the desk and answering the phones. Although, the wait to check in was a little longer than we had anticipated, Tiffany recommended that we grab a drink at the "on-site" bar while she finishes checking in the guests that were there before us. Lisa, the bartender was awesome and very friendly. Anytime our club has get togethers in Delaware, we will definitely be staying at Ramada! Thank you to Tiffany and Lisa for making the stay wonderful!!!!

Room Tip: Any room that has the back door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are very glad the Ramada Wilmington/Newark met your expectations. Our staff takes pride in their job to make sure each guest needs are met, I have to say we are very proud of our hotel and team. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We were checked-in by a very pleasant and helpful desk clerk (Ashley), who demonstrated great patience with an elderly guest in front of us.
Although the outside and lobby area seemed clean and tidy, it was obvious that the property was due for a major makeover. Our room was "dated" in appearance; bathroom walls were chipped and peeling around the fixtures; and the A/C worked intermittently (contributing to the room's "musty" smell). The curtains and bedspreads appeared newer, so I can't say they're not trying to keep things up. It just wasn't up to par...yet!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbinsesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am glad that our staff was pleasant and helpful. We are currently working on our room appearance with new liens. I do hope that you will stay with us again in your future visit to Newark, Delaware .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I booked a room at the Ramada Hotel for the Firefly Concert. The stay was great, the services were even better. The front desk agent Tiffany was very professional, friendly, helpful and quick. I enjoyed my stay at the Ramada and I recommend them to anyone travelling to Delaware.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hriceoward2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your business. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet you expectations. Our hotel staff always try hard to provide excellent customer service. We look forward to your return visit, and hope to see you for the next Firefly Concert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#19 of 24 in Newark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Newark/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newark/Wilmington

Property: Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Address: 260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702-5490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Newark/Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-appointed hotel in Newark, DE, minutes from Wilmington, DE, with an attached Italian Restaurant for fine dining, a lively bar and lounge to unwind, a beautiful garden courtyard with an outdoor pool, banquet facilities for your next event, and the best high-speed wireless in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Newark/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newark / Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing