We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Incredibly clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

A lovely hotel, conveniently just off the I95 freeway. This place was ideal as I was too tired to drive all the way to Maryland.

The reception staff were very friendly and chatty. One was new/training but was very considerate and check-in went very smoothly.

The room was incredibly clean and comfortable. Would recommend to other travelers, especially if you need somewhere to stop and rest on route to your final destination. Will remember this hotel for next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_L0ND0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
We try to keep up with the expectations of our guests, and I am happy to know that we were able to meet your standards and make your stay with us as comfortable as you expected. Thank you very much for your appreciation, kind words and your business. We would like you to please stay with us the next time you are in our area - thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    172
    150
    86
    71
See reviews for
283
99
56
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I stayed here on a Sunday. The hotel was easily accessed from the I95. The hotel and grounds were well kept. The lobby was nice and I was greeted by a friendly lady who checked me in and gave me directions on shopping and restraunts. Parking was easy for my truck and trailer. Room was nice, clean and quiet ( I even was able to get nbcsports for NHL playoffs)!! Yeah! Over all it was a good place and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the shortcut to Christiana Mall via the back way in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddistant62, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Great to know that you were happy, & I assure you that you would be welcomed anytime at our property with the same enthusiasm and care. I really appreciate the fact that you took time to let us know the facts - we strive hard to take care of our patrons - thank you very much & stay safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millinocket maine
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Had the pleasure recently of staying here 2 seperate occasions while traveling up/down the 95 corridor. Hotel is just off I95 & is very easily found - in addition there are stores/food options within easy walking distance of the hotel. Property looked fresh & clean - obviously recently remodeled. Employees/front desk were all extremely professional/helpful & friendly. Both nights the rooms (different rooms/floors each night) were very clean - the beds were very comfortable - wifi worked fast/flawlessly. HDTV's are a nice touch too. Price/Value was GREAT - ESPECIALLY - when factoring in the full hot breakfast! Make your own waffles - 3 or 4 types of juices - fresh hot coffee/tea - 3 types of milk - scrambled eggs, yogurts, etc....w/kids this was a wonderful treat, not to mention the savings/time of stopping at a restaurant in the morning......will definitely be staying here again in our travels!

Room Tip: Both rooms were identical quality - be sure to try the in-house restaurant - great Italian food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katahdincabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddistant62, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We wish you come back and stay with us everytime you are in the area and we assure you that we shall diligently take care of you & be of service to you at all times .
Again, thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The place was clean , the food was great the location was right were we need to be.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doletha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddistant62, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We wish you come back and stay with us everytime you are in the area and we assure you that we shall diligently take care of you & be of service to you at all times .
Again, thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This hotel is well located, easy on, easy off I95 in Delaware. We've stayed there twice within the past month. The rooms were always clean, bed very comfortable. The included breakfast is extremely good, always fresh and lots to choose from ie: scrambled eggs, waffles, yogurts, fresh fruits, breads etc; and of course coffee. For dinner, although they have their own restaurant, we ventured off across the street to an Irish bar. Also, very good, reasonable food, great happy hour. Next time, we will try their own restaurant/lounge as well.
Front desk staff very accommodating. Maintenance readily available (had a problem with TV, they were right there). The price was exceptional considering all we got. Value: Exceptional. This will be a regular stop when traveling south for us.

Room Tip: We had a room away from the street first visit; a room facing the street second visit. I would ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thursday_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddistant62, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We wish you come back and stay with us everytime you are in the area and we assure you that we shall diligently take care of you & be of service to you at all times .
Again, thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISCATAWAY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Good value and great staff. Restaurant is a hidden gem ! Great food. Rooms are clean and well serviced.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabinet1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddistant62, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We wish you come back and stay with us everytime you are in the area and we assure you that we shall diligently take care of you & be of service to you at all times .
Again, thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I would definitely stay here again for a long-term work assignment or for pleasure. Excellent customer service by Michelle at the front desk and Steve, housekeeping manager. The GM, Indy, is personable and is on site frequently to ensure his guests are satisfied.
I stayed here for 4 nights every week for 6 weeks, had co-workers stay here as well and the hotel really distinguishes itself by its superb customer service. Each room has a mini-frig and microwave, essential for the road warrior. Some rooms have both interior and exterior access, great and unique feature. Can't say enough about the value I received for my extended stay.

Room Tip: I preferred 1st floor rooms that had both an interior and exterior doorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddistant62, General Manager at Ramada Newark/Wilmington, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
We all at the 'RAMADA' enjoy to be of service to guests like you, and we appreciate the fact that you were happy staying with us. We would like to thank you for your appreciative comments and would love to have you back anytime. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
269 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#17 of 24 in Newark
133 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.6 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Newark/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newark/Wilmington

Property: Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Address: 260 Chapman Rd, Newark, DE 19702-5490
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Newark/Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-appointed hotel in Newark, DE, minutes from Wilmington, DE, with an attached Italian Restaurant for fine dining, a lively bar and lounge to unwind, a beautiful garden courtyard with an outdoor pool, banquet facilities for your next event, and the best high-speed wireless in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Newark/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newark / Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing