We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food and Beer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant

Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 353 Restaurants in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great house brews, delicious food. I've had pork schnitzel and beef stroganoff, others at my table had fish and chips and a bacon wrapped salmon special and it was all very well prepared. The waitstaff is very friendly and accommodating, too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    164
    34
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
145 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food and beer everytime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

French dip is the best, but everything I have had there has been wonderful. Try the beer sampler! The atmosphere is pub like and the service is always good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Brew Pub with Great Food and Brews!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here during holiday travel back home. We had a few hours to kill before we could get to our destination so we decided to go off the beaten path a little. I am so glad we listened to Trip Advisor and found this brew pub. Sometimes brew pubs have really good beer or really good food. You rarely find one that has both. Well, look no further!! Food was excellent. We split the south Philly egg rolls (classic DiNics sandwich combo), voodoo BBQ chicken pizza (get the malt crust-recommended by waitress!) and oatmeal cake. All were delicious and I enjoyed a great Vienna red lager. This was just what we needed as we travelled home. I am very disappointed there isn't an Iron Hill closer to where we live!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Finkster1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“KayM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We love everything about it! The service is excellent. The servers are always polite and courteous. We've always had great meals and, of course, the beer is awesome!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kay1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Place to Hang Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you like beer and better than average food quality, Iron Hill is a good pick. You can taste a beer sampler which comes in many colors, usually one or two brews are seasonal in that selection. I usually get a small pizza which is a great deal because it tastes more like a dinner than something you'd pick up at a pizzeria. Prices are above average, but I have never had a problem with the quality of anything we have eaten the many times we go there. From steak specials to snacks, it has hit the spot.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TracyL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing