We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced Hype”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #116 of 358 Restaurants in Newark
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
New England
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Overpriced Hype”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Ok, walk in, pay $9 for a burger, add a couple more for a drink, a few more for fries and for 2 diners, you've got the $25 (+tip) version of a trip to BK. We went and left. Lots of seniors though, but that is common in this part of Delaware.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justvisiting_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Red Robin in Newark”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you ask the grandkids, this is their ffirst choice. The menu is excellent. They have the best burgers, but the appertizers are the most impressive.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DelawareLiteracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We try to stop in on our way south to Rte 1 and have had good experiences every time. Friendly, young servers and great burgers.

Helpful?
Thank TomM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice food, fair service”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We met another family at this Red Robin. It was early for a Friday -- just 5:00. There was no wait even for our party of eight. Our waiter came by quickly and got us drinks. He was also there promptly when the other family arrived.
Our food came quickly. There were several special orders and every plate was correct. The food was decent, as it usually is. The fish in the tacos was hot and crisp with a nice chipotle sauce. The chili burger was overflowing, and the kids' chicken had large, clean pieces of white meat.
Before we were finished eating, however, our waiter came back and dropped off the check. We've eaten at several Red Robins before and typically the check comes with a dessert menu. Our waiter didn't offer anything and just said, "I'll take this when you are ready." There were still open tables, but for some reason it seemed like we were being rushed. Two people had not finished eating when the check arrived. We had decided to order dessert earlier but changed our mind when the waiter didn't ask whether we wanted any. He didn't even offer a menu. We went and had dessert elsewhere.
The service was prompt, the food was decent, and, other than feeling pushed out at the end, the service was fairly attentive. We'd still go back and it's pretty kid friendly.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank awampler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Delaware, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“never been disappointed!”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

ok- so this isn't anything fancy, but boy is it GOOD!! i have never had french fries that are more consistently perfect and yummo! (tip: try them with A1 sauce- sounds crazy. i know- but TRUST me!!) the burgers are always perfect and it is SO refreshing to be able to get a burger cooked to order, and not the standard over-charred hockey puck version! I have tried most of the burgers- my two favorites are the banzai (hawaiian w teriyaki & pineapple) and the bleu ribbon. Enjoy!!

Helpful?
Thank L-A-Kochel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing