We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it a lot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Liked it a lot!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed there for one night and liked it a lot! Nice, big rooms, very clean with ample natural light. Lobby and hallways were clean and new. Staff was very polite. Parking was free, wifi also free with decent speed. Breakfast was ok with decent coffee and freshly made waffles. Very conveniently located next to the highway with no extra noise. Rates were very competitive and cheaper than average. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrise P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments in regards to your stay with us. We take much pride in our property and our guest satisfaction. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to the area and hope that you will stay with us again if there is ever a chance to return. Thanks for choosing the Staybridge Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    39
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
60
22
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It s always a pleasure to stay in one of the finest and hospitable hotel in the northeastern region.So comfortable and well kept.I look forward to another stay very very soon.A 10 plus some more to a fabulous Staybridge in Newark Delaware

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nupkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrise P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are please that you enjoyed your stay at the Staybridge Suites, we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction. We are looking forward to your return stay. We Thank-You for taking the time from your busy schedule to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for an entire month. The stay knew my name. They were always warm and ready to help. I especially enjoyed the breakfasts and dinners. I had never been to the area and the staff was always there to offer help

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robclaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrise P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Staybridge Suites Newark, DE, we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Hopefully you will stay with us again. We Thank-You for taking the time from your busy schedule to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at Staybridge Suites in Newark, DE for approximately two weeks. We were displaced from our house due to a car crashing into it. The room at Staybridge was welcoming, comforting and clean. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. They made us feel like we were in a home away from home. It was wonderful to wake up to a hot breakfast everyday, too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2341karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrise P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are please that you enjoyed your stay at the Staybridge Suites, we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Hopefully you will stay with us again. We Thank-You for taking the time from your busy schedule to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2012

After having troubles at the neighboring hotels, I called Staybridge at 1:30am asking if they could accommodate us such late notice. They were so welcoming and put us up in a wonderful room for a discounted price. We had a great stay and then even extended the stay because we loved it there. Thank you Staybridge for a wonderful Christmas gift!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenbabe4060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrise P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are please that you enjoyed your stay over the holidays. At Staybridge Suites we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Again we Thank-You for taking the time from your busy schedule to comment on your stay, and we hope that if you are in the area again that you will chose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good stay for a business trip, I was there for 2 nights this month while in Newark, DE on business. Arrived late and desk clerk was great, he was new and admitted he wasn't sure he was remembering everything (he only forgot my priority club snack), the next day the desk cleck provided it to me. The room was clean, although they forgot to tidy up the next day. Thank goodness I'm not a messy person even though I did leave the dirty towels on the floor, only to return to find them still there and the bed not made. When I brought it to the attention of Michael at the front desk he apologized and provided courtsey Holiday Inn points. My room was a king suite with an area to sit and watch TV and small kitchenette with stove, microwave and refrig. The breakfast was fantastic, many choices, fresh cooked eggs, fruit and cereal. Hotel is convenient to many restaurants in driving distance. If I am in the area again, I will definitely stay there again, love the comforts of home away from home. All staff I came in contact me was very friendly and the front desk staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrise P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Ms.Mayvee,
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments in regards to you stay with us. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip and hope that you will stay with us again when in the area. We will use your comments to help develop new policies to assure that we are not missing any part of your comfort. Again we thank-you for your comments, to help make a better hotel for your needs away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkinsville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites, Newark Delaware for two weeks. My job is all travel so I see a lot of hotels but this was my first Staybridge experience. It is basically and good hotel, probably the best choice in the area if you don't mind the cost.

My suite had a well equiped kitchenette, full sized fridge and separate bedroom. The washer and dryer are free, breakfast is above average and they have free food and beer 3 nights a week. The staff is very accommodating.

On the minus side, they only have a "light touch" maid service and no service on the weekends unless you ask for it. I didn't always get my towels or coffee replaced, the apples and oranges were old and dried up and the toilet paper is the worst in the industry.

One thing that is not their fault is Delaware's poorly engineered highway system. This Staybridge is in the middle of the worst traffic and traffic light system I've ever encountered.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrise P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear DavidB.
We really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to post comments in regards to your stay with Staybridge Suites. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip and hope that you will stay with us again when in the area. The team is excited that you were able to take advantage if the many amenities Staybridge Suites has to offer. We will share your comments with out team and develop new policies to assure that we are not missing an opportunity to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Again we thank-you for your comments, to help make a better hotel for your needs away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
267 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
0.0 mi away
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark

Property: Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
Address: 270 Chapman Rd, Route 273, Newark, DE 19702-5406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newark
#8 Family Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel, in Wilmington Newark DE, we strive to make every guest feel welcome & comfortable! Located directly off of I-95 & State Highway 273, our Wilmington Newark Hotel in Wilmington Newark DE is conveniently accessible. With Free High Speed Internet Access & 24-hour business center, Hot Breakfast Buffet, Free Laundry Services, Evening Receptions, & Exercise Room set the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark, in Wilmington Newark DE apart from other area hotel options. Select the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark, in Wilmington Newark DE for accommodations when visiting Astra Zeneca, Du Pont, Christiana Hospital, or several other area corporations. For shoppers, we are less than 3 miles from Christiana Mall, and for those craving excitement, we are just 5 miles from Delaware Park Racetrack & Slots. Choose Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark DE Hotel for your needs when attending events at the University of Delaware, Wilmington College, or Delaware State University. Whether you need lodging for a mid-week business trip, weekend fun, or relocation, remember the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel in Wilmington Newark DE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark Hotel Newark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing