We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and great facility!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at Staybridge Suites in Newark, DE for approximately two weeks. We were displaced from our house due to a car crashing into it. The room at Staybridge was welcoming, comforting and clean. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. They made us feel like we were in a home away from home. It was wonderful to wake up to a hot breakfast everyday, too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2341karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrise P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

We are please that you enjoyed your stay at the Staybridge Suites, we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Hopefully you will stay with us again. We Thank-You for taking the time from your busy schedule to comment on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 178 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2012

After having troubles at the neighboring hotels, I called Staybridge at 1:30am asking if they could accommodate us such late notice. They were so welcoming and put us up in a wonderful room for a discounted price. We had a great stay and then even extended the stay because we loved it there. Thank you Staybridge for a wonderful Christmas gift!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenbabe4060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrise P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

We are please that you enjoyed your stay over the holidays. At Staybridge Suites we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Again we Thank-You for taking the time from your busy schedule to comment on your stay, and we hope that if you are in the area again that you will chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good stay for a business trip, I was there for 2 nights this month while in Newark, DE on business. Arrived late and desk clerk was great, he was new and admitted he wasn't sure he was remembering everything (he only forgot my priority club snack), the next day the desk cleck provided it to me. The room was clean, although they forgot to tidy up the next day. Thank goodness I'm not a messy person even though I did leave the dirty towels on the floor, only to return to find them still there and the bed not made. When I brought it to the attention of Michael at the front desk he apologized and provided courtsey Holiday Inn points. My room was a king suite with an area to sit and watch TV and small kitchenette with stove, microwave and refrig. The breakfast was fantastic, many choices, fresh cooked eggs, fruit and cereal. Hotel is convenient to many restaurants in driving distance. If I am in the area again, I will definitely stay there again, love the comforts of home away from home. All staff I came in contact me was very friendly and the front desk staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrise P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Ms.Mayvee,
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your comments in regards to you stay with us. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip and hope that you will stay with us again when in the area. We will use your comments to help develop new policies to assure that we are not missing any part of your comfort. Again we thank-you for your comments, to help make a better hotel for your needs away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites, Newark Delaware for two weeks. My job is all travel so I see a lot of hotels but this was my first Staybridge experience. It is basically and good hotel, probably the best choice in the area if you don't mind the cost.

My suite had a well equiped kitchenette, full sized fridge and separate bedroom. The washer and dryer are free, breakfast is above average and they have free food and beer 3 nights a week. The staff is very accommodating.

On the minus side, they only have a "light touch" maid service and no service on the weekends unless you ask for it. I didn't always get my towels or coffee replaced, the apples and oranges were old and dried up and the toilet paper is the worst in the industry.

One thing that is not their fault is Delaware's poorly engineered highway system. This Staybridge is in the middle of the worst traffic and traffic light system I've ever encountered.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrise P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear DavidB.
We really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to post comments in regards to your stay with Staybridge Suites. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip and hope that you will stay with us again when in the area. The team is excited that you were able to take advantage if the many amenities Staybridge Suites has to offer. We will share your comments with out team and develop new policies to assure that we are not missing an opportunity to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Again we thank-you for your comments, to help make a better hotel for your needs away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Recently stayed here for an athletic event held at Delaware University for the weekend. Pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, service, and breakfast available. It was quiet, the breakfast was amazing, the suite was plenty big enough for my husband and I and my two children. Coffee and tea was available 24/7 which was an added bonus. Best of all, it was affordable and a close enough drive to the event. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancypollack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrise P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

We are please that you enjoyed your stay over the holidays. At Staybridge Suites we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Again we Thank-You for taking the time from your busy schedule to comment on your stay, and we will look forward to your stay if you are in the area again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were travelling to Delaware for an important life event. Despite several date changes and the unexpected hurricane, Staybridge was unbelievably accommodating. The staff at this Staybridge go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable and have everything you need. Their hospitality goes beyond treating you like a client, but as a friend. That with clean, spacious rooms, a large fresh breakfast and early evening socials with food and drinks...need I say more?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrise P, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dina,
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we hope that if you have to visit the area again that you will chose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I really enjoyed my experience at this hotel, and i plan on staying at this hotel more in the future. I enjoyed the the customer service that the front desk gave me as I left, and entered back into the hotel. I loved that the they have a strip mall across the street from the hotel, because I needed a few things. so the hotel was a connivence across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
4.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newark South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
282 reviews
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
1.6 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark

Address: 270 Chapman Rd, Route 273, Newark, DE 19702-5406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newark
#8 Family Hotel in Newark
Price Range: $122 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel, in Wilmington Newark DE, we strive to make every guest feel welcome & comfortable! Located directly off of I-95 & State Highway 273, our Wilmington Newark Hotel in Wilmington Newark DE is conveniently accessible. With Free High Speed Internet Access & 24-hour business center, Hot Breakfast Buffet, Free Laundry Services, Evening Receptions, & Exercise Room set the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark, in Wilmington Newark DE apart from other area hotel options. Select the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark, in Wilmington Newark DE for accommodations when visiting Astra Zeneca, Du Pont, Christiana Hospital, or several other area corporations. For shoppers, we are less than 3 miles from Christiana Mall, and for those craving excitement, we are just 5 miles from Delaware Park Racetrack & Slots. Choose Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark DE Hotel for your needs when attending events at the University of Delaware, Wilmington College, or Delaware State University. Whether you need lodging for a mid-week business trip, weekend fun, or relocation, remember the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel in Wilmington Newark DE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark Hotel Newark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing