We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the snowbird chicken” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bugaboo Creek Steak House - CLOSED

Bugaboo Creek Steak House
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Enjoyed the snowbird chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

snowbird chicken was crunchy but very moist, potatoes were very
good. Waiter was very helpful & friendly

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    31
    31
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I Like Outback Better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had never heard of this restaurant so thought we'd try it. As described by others, the decor is a bit cheesy with fake deer antler lighting and fake animal trophy heads on the walls - one of which is a talking buffalo.

I ordered the Creek's Moose Juice which is the restaurant's specialty drink. It is supposed to be Kettle One vodka and pineapple juice. It tasted like water and didn't taste like pineapple juice or vodka. My husband ordered a Mountain Berry Margarita. He found it very sweet and it didn't taste like there was any liquor in it. I switched to Blue Moon because the restaurant was out of their signature pale ale - Buga-Brew.

I ordered the Twin Peaks chicken sandwich and my husband ordered a full slab of baby back ribs. The food came out very quickly. The food was okay but I wasn't excited about my sandwich and my husband, who always orders dessert, just shrugged and said no dessert. We definitely will not eat at this restaurant again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank durangodawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

The atmosphere is rustic. The service is quick and knowledgable about their menu items. The food very good.

Helpful?
Thank sftadlock62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ok chain steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Typical chain restaurant. Cluttered decor and custom cocktails. The steak was over cooked but the warm bread was good. Prices are what you would expect. Similar to an Outback or Longhorn.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Employee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWARK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great family night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Have had many meals here with the kids, who like the stuffed critter decor. (they used to have animatronics which come to life). Food is surprisingly good for a chain type restaurant. Steak entrees are good. Staff is always attentive and quick.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Muralmakerinnewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing