We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Fridays

TGI Fridays
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Fridays is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 354 Restaurants in Newark
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: As the original casual dining bar and grill, TGI Fridays℠ offers authentic American food and legendary drinks, served with genuine personal service. 
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a long day driving, it was nice to sit down for a meal. Good variety in the menu: salads, steaks, chicken. The service was good and fast

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    52
    47
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
325 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“TGI Friday's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I love TGI Friday's. We had good food and a nice waitress. The prices are decent and it's always tasty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sally8363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is the first T.G.I. Fridays we gave been to and the food was very good. Just wanted to comment about the service. Seth was friendly and fairly attentive but I don't think anyone here has ever heard of "pre-bussing" We watched at least 10 employees walk by while we were finishing out drinks, kids eating dessert and dirty plates all over the table. The food runner who delivered the ice-cream to our children pushed their empty plates away to set the ice cream down. When we left I still had 2 empty wine glasses, my salad plate, and entrée plate still in front of me. Kitchen did great, service needs some fine-tuning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chad_Stef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Service was ok but at times it was slow. Food was average. Cleanliness was average. Friendliness of staff was average.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“always good my faviote potato skins ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

staying next door in the hotel so i walk here with my husband and kids almost every night wether its eating or take out always good my faviote potato skins

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregg1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Fridays also viewed

 

Been to TGI Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing