We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UDEEEElicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of UDairy Creamery

UDairy Creamery
Ranked #1 of 17 Dessert in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“UDEEEElicious!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This creamery is run by a fun staff that puts a smile on your face when you walk in the door. The ice cream flavors are like no other-great variety and super yummy!!! I can't wait to go back and try a new flavor-this is a favorite stop when we are at the University of Delaware!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    18
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Just found this place thanks to TripAdvisor after living right down the street for almost 15 years. Great quality artisnal ice cream with great and unique flavored. Great prices too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yokotacoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“GREAT ice cream - lotsa unique flavors!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Creamy is right! Real unique place overall (farm is right behind building) and good to support the college. We had butter pecan (with sugar - no surprise, better than without sugar), cherry vanilla, twisted, something with malted ice cream and toffee - crazy names but great ice cream! Enjoy!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Awbinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family and I were trying to avoid tolls, and were diverted down South College Ave off of 95 South. Minutes before seeing the Creamery, I was telling my husband that I was in need a Ice Cream and a brownie. Boy, was I in for a treat. As we were taking in the sites, I noticed a small building off in the distance that I thought said "Creamery". I immediately made my husband turn around and it was just that.

I walked in and the smell was heavenly, and I'm not one for ice cream. I was promptly greeted by the student interns and offered sample's of the days flavors. I chose the standard vanilla for my husband and daughter, and the Mocha fields for myself. What can I say? Vanilla is Vanilla, but the Mocha Fields was a great mix of mint ice cream with chocolate syrup or ice cream (can't remember), and fudge brownie pieces mixed in. I would give that flavor a whopping 10. It gave me everything that I needed in just one bite.

The prices were amazing. I spent around $10.00 for 2 double scoop sugar cones, and 1 scoop in a cup. The facility was well maintained and extremely clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They accept both cash and credit (as that has been a major problem for me and small ice cream shops). They also have a small vendor section where they sell novelty items with the UDariy Creamery logo.

All in all, it was a great experience and I hope to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CNelTravelGenious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ice Cream”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

very good, each sample satisfied all...although I will the University of Connecticut's ice cream is much creamier

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabbie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UDairy Creamery also viewed

 

Been to UDairy Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing