We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSINESS TRAVELER REPORT OCT 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions when visiting the Newark-Delaware area. This week’s visit was Monday - Friday. Hotel has convenient access from I-95 and is close to some nearby restaurants. Complimentary breakfast is good and quantity is basically unlimited. Evening meal (Monday-Thursday) is adequate in most cases, the supply of complimentary wine / beer is a nice touch. Accommodation was excellent, quite, comfortable beds and clean bathroom, kitchen. Only one bedside lamp was not functional, required a new bulb. Management was helpful and cheerful. - Morning paper availability was a little hit and mis - sometimes not enough available in the breakfast room. I will stay here again next month if available when I come to the area on business. Pool access was out for last day I stayed for some maintenance work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 511 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed November 7, 2013

When we arrived we were giving a complinary upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. The 2 bedroom suite was huge and very inviting. The lobby attendent was super nice and the room was ready earlier, so we didn't have to wait. There was plenty for us to drink in the lobby when we arrived. The hotel was fabulous, clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Business stay for 5 nights. Good variety of breakfast meals and nice touch providing evening meal as well during the week. A little difficult to find main entrance but easy to get in and out of once I found it

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rimi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The suite was perfect for our family of 4. We only stayed one night so didn't really need to use the kitchen, but it is really nice to have that option. The beds were so comfortable; loved the ceiling fan in the bedroom. The breakfast was good. Overall we were really impressed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staff at this location is the best. The facility itself is starting to show signs of heavy use and delayed maintenance, still a good place to stay overall. Kind of overlook some of the facility related issues because the staff friendliness and helpfullness is so good. Ownership needs to get on the stick and keep this place in good repair.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

People are very nice easy to talk to and will accommodate you what ever the problem food is good nice rooms bed is really comfy and great service for room cleaning great location next to Delaware University Football stadium

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Going to Delaware was a first time experience. The employees at Homewood Suites made me feel at ease to be so far from home and away from family. The hotel is clean, quiet and friendly. The food served was excellent. The entire team is great. I want to thank Angela at the front desk for her acts of kindness when I returned from home. She does make a difference. Natalia and Bobbi you ladies are wonderful. Daniella, i enjoyed our talks about our families. You ladies do so much to make sure we get what we need at our meals. You are so thoughtful. Jason thank you for helping me out on Monday and being so kind to me.
I have been in a lot of hotels during my work and vacations and this is the best, cleanest and most comfortable place I have ever stayed. This hotel definitely knows how to satisfy their customers. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetonurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
276 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newark-University of Delaware
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South

Address: 640 S College Ave, Newark, DE 19713-1315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Newark
#2 Business Hotel in Newark
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newark
Price Range: $114 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Newark/Wilmington South Hotel Newark
Homewood Newark
Newark Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing