We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Nearby Hotels
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites(Newark)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
324
123
48
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
123
48
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitebreakfast and dinnerbreakfast crewindoor poolcomplimentary breakfasthome away from homewafflestgi fridaysfresh fruitgreat place to stayhousekeeping staffparking lotdefinitely stay here againenjoyed my stayuniversitydelaware
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 539 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The bed was very comfortable. We slept like babies. Overall our room was clean and nice. The bathroom was spacious. The price was higher than I thought it should be, but the location was right where we needed to be.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Overall nice place, clean rooms staff was helpful. A little pricey but cheaper then the Embassy suites next door. Served the purpose for my stay, would recommend it. The pool was nice and the breakfast was ok, the same you would get at any hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is what you would expect for a Homewood. The property is starting to show its age but is kept clean. What I liked about this location was they did more with their breakfast and dinner than other locations. For breakfast they had many more options than others including fresh cut fruit and a better salad bar and amazing desserts with dinner. This hotel was a little pricey, but a good option.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank joan3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Poor service and maintenance. Arrived to a very cold clerk and every interaction at the front desk was the same way. Toilet backed up twice with feces all over the bathroom which caused delays. Shower head was hanging loose and could not get a good shower. First time I complained, they stuck a rubber glove in there to fix it, then I complained again and then used caulk. Still not fixed right. Maintenance staff is not qualified and maintenance is running a nice hotel into the ground.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Ctbirkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Ctbirkett,

We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the issues in your restroom to our maintenance team who will resolve them for our future guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area so we may show you the quality service and accommodations you expect and deserve from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I've been going to the Newark De area since 2007 when my daughter started college there. This is our first choice of hotels in the area. It is always clean and the staff is helpful and polite. One of my favorite features is the ceiling fan above the bed. Always get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews