We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was my first visit to Newark. It was recommended for me to book the hotel right next door to the Homewood Suites but they were all booked up. I think that was the best thing that could've happened. I can't imagine having a better overall experience than the one I had at the Homewood Suites. Very Clean, very quiet, overall just wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Karna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 507 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for several years. The hospitality shown to us by Bobbi, Manager of Food Services is outstanding. One of our stays we had a child with an injury and Bobbi made sure that we had everything we needed in our room. Everytime we stay, Bobbi always remembers us and our children and treat us as we are her only guests.

Room Tip: Check in online, selecting your room prior to your arrival and you pretty much pass go. You only ne...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have regularly been spent between one and two weeks in this hotel for several years now and were never disappointed. The welcome is professional and satisfactory. All the explanation needed are given to customers. The business center is easy to use and convenient. The hotel itself is well located and close to the I95. The breakfast area is well organized and the staff is doing his best to satisfy the customers. We have the same comments for the manager reception. The rooms was clean and well equiped to make easier feeling like at home. One area of improvement could be the housekeeping during the stay. The cleaning of the room is made every day, but superficially. Some of the housekeeping staff do not show high energy and sometimes ask if we want to have the room cleaned. OK, in general, the other housekeeping staff are well doing their job keeping the room correctly cleaned. Internet access is excellent and easy to use. No doubt that we will come back to this hotel without any hesitation either for professional reason or for vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

One of the best Homewood Suites, and I've stayed in many. The facility is well kept and the staff is very friendly and professional. I've stayed at this facility over 20 twenty times and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Maryanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

At first sight the Homewood Suites appeared to me just another one of those strip mall type hotels, impersonal and marginal. Check in was pleasant and quick. The room was sizable with a friendly decor and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Internet access and speed was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rainer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were very pleased with this property. It was a terrific value. The room was spacious, clean, and full of amenities. We will definitely stay there again next year. Loved all the pillows and the comfortable bedding. Great night's sleep.

Room Tip: Join the rewards program. Shares entrance with the Embassy Hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauralyn0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for alumni weekend 2013 for two nights. The room was a big open space which included full kitchen. The shower/toilet area left something to be desired. There was only a shower, no tub and it didn't have anywhere to store your bath products. The bathroom seemed a little run down, but did the job. I wish the set up was a little better. We stayed with our 11 month old and we wish there was a separate living room area so we could put him down for a nap and be able to watch TV. The breakfast in the morning was nice. The location is definitely the best. Very close to campus/football stadium and UD Creamery ( a must visit). For the right price, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summersun3eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
5.5 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newark-University of Delaware
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South

Address: 640 S College Ave, Newark, DE 19713-1315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Newark
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#2 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range: $117 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Newark/Wilmington South Hotel Newark
Homewood Newark
Newark Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing