We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful! We come back here again and again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Surgut, Khanty-Mansiy, Russia
2 reviews
“Wonderful! We come back here again and again!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great hotel, really friendly and helpful personnel. Complimentary breakfast was lovely and so was dinner. Bobbi and Natalia, who make breakfast and dinner, are wonderful and great to talk to! We do recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    111
    40
    22
    14
See reviews for
232
59
20
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was so impressed with the dining staff, especially Daniella. I have a child with severe food allergies and Daniella didn't skip a beat when I inquired about ingredients of the breakfast items. Not only did she immediately produce the food label for me to read, she handed me a copy of the Hilton Hotels Allergen Policy. She was extremely knowledgeable about food allergies. I would highly recommend this hotel for many reasons but this was a tremendous bonus!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

in town visting family with my 2 kids 15 and 9 we was staying in the hilton but needed a little more space and with the 2 room suite the kids have there own tv and bathroom lovely maid service good custmer service extra clean and the bed was like a dream with comfy blankets and sheets great breakfast complimentary every morning talked with manager so i got a lower rate paying weekly iam enjoying my stay here as iam typing fridays resturant in walking distance

Room Tip: upgrade to the 2 bedroom suite if you have kids ask about weekly rates for longer stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here last weekend for 2 nites. Everything was great. My only problem was with the sheets. They were very thin and the fitted sheet came off the bed as we slept. The hotel was lovely, we enjoyed the free breakfast. Its was nice to be able to grab a cup of tea whenever you wanted. All the bedding was white, which I like to see in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Clean, quiet and comfortable suite -- I had a complimentary upgrade to 2-room suite. Complimentary breakfast was very good, with lots of choices (eggs, fruit, cereal, etc.). Even though I didn't eat evening (also complimentary) meals, they looked and smelled good. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Other facilities, such as pool and exercise room, were clean and available. No complaints at all. I would stop there even if the company wasn't paying -- great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark DE
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Having been displaced due to a fire in our home, we are now starting our fourth week. Consistently we have received excellent service, from housekeeping, maintenance, front desk and food service. If I could rate more than five stars I would. Cleanliness and condition of rooms and facilities are top notch! All of the staff is pleasant and they go out of their way to ensure we have everything I need. Thanks for being the silver lining in a difficult situation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodhopetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Received a recommendatio for this hotel from an associate. A bit disappointed in the housekeeping staff, as upon check-in I entered my room and discovered there was hair in my washcloths, and they removed the fitted mattress protectant without replacing it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Natia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad you chose our hotel for your visit and we apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered. We have shared your comments with our team and have addressed the issues with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely Jason Doody Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
5.5 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Newark-University of Delaware
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Address: 640 S College Ave, Newark, DE 19713-1315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Newark
#2 Business Hotel in Newark
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Newark/Wilmington South Hotel Newark
Homewood Newark
Newark Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing