We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to see cheap theatre”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
REP Theatre, University of Delaware
Ranked #7 of 32 things to do in Newark
Attraction details
Delaware, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to see cheap theatre”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I've seen quite a few plays at the REP theatre. They are very inexpensive, and still very professional. I've never been disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DEtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“U of D Rep Theater”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Some excellent, very professional theater. We have been subscribers for several years, and enjoy the theater very much.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than the big name theaters and companies”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Consistently high quality performances, great sets and production qualities in a small theater setting. Wide ranging selection of plays, inclusive of some debuts. Great value for the price of admission. We are season subscribers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wittymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Production of Fever”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

First time at the REP. Theater venue is of professional quality. Cast was terrific. Parking is close. Looking forward to the next production.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JacksterDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
485 reviews
129 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very Nice Theater”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I have attended several shows here. The quality is top notch performance. We have several more shows scheduled this season.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed REP Theatre, University of Delaware also viewed

 

Been to REP Theatre, University of Delaware? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing