We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lisa C Clean and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Deer Park, New York
1 review
“Lisa C Clean and comfortable hotel”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Newark, Delaware for the ACHA College Ice Hockey National Championship. The hotel was so clean & very comfortable. The staff was awesome, so accommodating, courteous & friendly. Parents & the Stony Brook Hockey team stayed at the hotel & the front desk & staff went above & beyond! The breakfast was also very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisac3062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    91
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
102
58
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muscatine, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We booked a handicapped accessible room for my mother-in-law at this Comfort Inn at the last minute after she had been promised a handicapped room at another motel and that motel was not able to fulfill their promise.
The motel is easily accessible from I-95, but sits back from the highway, making it very quiet.
The Comfort Inn allowed us to move into the handicapped room within an hour of calling them to inquire about the room. They made sure that the cleaning staff cleaned that room immediately and were very kind to my mother-in-law.
Their handicapped rooms were wonderful with a high toilet with bars to grasp, a walk-in shower with a seat that could be lowered and again, bars to grasp, and a higher sink. The room also had a nice desk area, and a large TV.
The breakfast was wonderful--bacon or sausage, omelettes or crepes, make-your-own-waffles, yogurt and granola, oatmeal with various toppings, as well as various cereals.
Both USA Today, and the Wall Street Journal were available each day at no cost.
All of the workers--desk clerks, cleaning crew, and maintenance were all very attentive and friendly. You can tell that they all care about their jobs!
We were very impressed!

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall away from elevators are always a good bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is my third stay at this hotel. I continue to be impressed by the clean, quiet rooms and this above-average Comfort Inn. Location near I-95 in Newark is ideal for business travel anywhere in New Castle County/ Northern Delaware and is only 30 minutes from the Philadelphia airport. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here anytime and definitely will return for future travels in the Wilmington/ Newark area. Great stay once again!

Room Tip: Top floor away from vending machines, elevators and noisy guests (ie sports teams) is always a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivesInPacificNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney P, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites while visiting Newark, Delaware. We appreciate the opportunity to continue providing your hotel accommodations and look forward to future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy,MAryland
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were looking for a hotel south of Philly , close to Delaware Park, and I95. This was perfect. The front desk was fast and friendly. Our room was clean,well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eds0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney P, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks about your stay at the hotel. Looking forward to your next visit to the Delaware Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was very happy with the quality of EVERYTHING at this hotel. I am primarily a "M" hotel user with Choice hotels as a backup. No need to to look at "M" in this area in my opinion. While the surroundings aren't awesome, the hotel shines as an oasis. Great staff, very clean rooms, looks to be newly updated and the breakfast bar is top notch.

Simply put: it's a great hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OCNJRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney P, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing a Choice Brand property for your recent Newark visit. Your comments are a welcome reminder that we are doing something right. I can't thank you enough, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were driving south from Jersey when a raging snow storm hit the mid-atlantic. I consulted SIRI on the iPhone for nearest hotel and called the hotel and they had rooms. Took us 3 hours to go 3 miles in the storm and when we got into our nice, clean, warm room, we were incredibly relieved and content and very happy to be safe. Very nice staff, easy on/off 95.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jcoffee37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney P, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
This definitely has been a winter for all to remember. Plenty of snow storms and delayed travel plans. I am glad you were able to reach the hotel safely during the storm. We appreciate your kind remarks concerning our hotel and the personnel that represent the Comfort Inn brand name.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a recent experience in a Comfort Inn that was really Wonderful ! We stayed in Newark Delaware and the Comfort Inn hotel was Outstanding ! But most of all the staff was marvelous,courteous and we are still talking about this place.Usually you stay at an Inn and days later always have some kind of negative remark to say,not this place. We stay at Comfort Inns a lot and they are the best !!So If you want to go to a five stat hotel go to the Comfort Inn Newark Delaware.We are going back once the snow melts !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney P, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I can't thank you enough for the heartfelt comments describing your experience at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We look forward to your return and thanking you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.6 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.5 mi away
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newark South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites
Address: 3 Concord Ln, Newark, DE 19713-3577 (Formerly Inn At Christiana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#3 Business Hotel in Newark
#6 Family Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Inn and Suites located right off of I-95, close to many attractions and businesses. Hotel Amenities include: Microwaves and Refrigerators in all rooms, Flat screen TVs, All new workout equipment, Free Deluxe Continental breakfast bar with hot items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Newark
Hampton Inn Newark
Newark Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing