We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great choice, excellent value”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Attractive, comfortable, and very clean contemporary rooms with free wireless. Totally agree that the beds are wonderful. Very helpful staff, from the manager to the breakfast supervisor. Nice landscaping softened the commercial surroundings. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    91
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
99
58
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed one night on our way through DE and it was the best night's sleep of the weekend! The bed was sooo comfortable it was hard to get out and continue our travels South. The room and hotel was clean and modern, front desk staff very friendly, and breakfast was filling. I would highly recommend this hotel for you next stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here for one night while in upstate Delaware on business. Clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable- everything you need in a quick overnight trip. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel was recently renovated and it shows. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dittohead24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachuetts
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stay at this hotel when visiting my daughter at the University Of Delaware. The location is convenient , the price is right, and the hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast included is an added treat.......Great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our daughter attends the University of Delaware. We've stayed at several hotels in the area, including the Holiday Inn Express next-door. Recently I needed a place to stay to attend my daughter's concert, and since the Holiday Inn Express was booked I tried the Comfort Inn. The rate was very reasonable. My daughter stayed with me that night, and we were both very impressed with the decor of the hotel and our room, with the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in, the modern bathroom, and the refrigerator enclosed in a cabinet (so that we wouldn't hear it running at night). Unlike other hotels where we've experienced considerable noise and not much sleep, it was very quiet and we enjoyed a restful sleep. The breakfast was delicious and offered a wide variety of choices including eggs (two kinds), waffles and fruit salad. We've already booked the hotel for next month, and we plan to do so in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We generally prefer Hampton Inns when traveling, but as there were none in the area, reviews, we decided to give this place a try based on the TripAdvisor reviews. First, kudos to the staff. They were pleasant & efficient with a special nod to Eboni who really brighten our 2 days there with her smile and attitude. The rooms were nice, with a microwave & refrigerator. Wifi was included. Breakfast area was basic as was the food, but overall a good start to the day. The person handling the breakfast area was attentive and he took time to be friendly.
A good hotel plus a nice staff equals a winning combination. Comfort Inn & Suites (also, a little cheaper than Hamptons) will be an option for us going forward based on our experience here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We rolled in at 11 PM with a group of 44 well behaved middle & high school students/chaperones. We had travelled all day and were extremely exhausted.

The rooms were nice and clean. The be slept comfortably. The breakfast was good the next morning. Overall, better than we were expecting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
1.6 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites
Address: 3 Concord Ln, Newark, DE 19713-3577 (Formerly Inn At Christiana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newark
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#6 Family Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Inn and Suites located right off of I-95, close to many attractions and businesses. Hotel Amenities include: Microwaves and Refrigerators in all rooms, Flat screen TVs, All new workout equipment, Free Deluxe Continental breakfast bar with hot items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Newark
Hampton Inn Newark
Newark Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing