We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Thank you Trip Advisor!!!

My husband and I were booked into another motel in the area but after reading reviews in Trip Advisor we immediately cancelled our reservations and booked the Comfort Inn.

We were greeted by friendly, welcoming personnel at the front desk which is a necessity in any business. Our room was rated among the cleanest and most comfortable we have ever occupied. Although there was nothing unusual about the selections offered on the continental breakfast the dining area was very clean, well organized and the manager very accommodating.

Room Tip: Prior to selecting room, inquire as to whether there are bus tours booked onto a specific floor, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123grammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 281 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotel was very clean and apparently well maintained. Grounds were nicely manicured. Rooms were also very clean. Mattresses were very plush and comfortable. Outdoor pool was warm (not sure if heated or not) but nice for only late June. Hotel is close to interstate & stores, food chains, etc. Breakfast was good having the typical fare for the "free hot breakfast"...plus well tended.

Overall, a few nice stay at a great price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveK22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at this Comfort Inn and Suites and thoroughly enjoyed each night.The front desk personnel were courteous and friendly.The rooms were comfortable and fully equipped.The breakfast selections were superb.The breakfast manager(Kelvin) does an outstanding job of providing a wide variety of breakfast items. He is to be commended.Whenever we are in the Newark area,this will be our #1 choice.
Thanks Comfort Inn for a wonderful and relaxing stay

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 different rooms on the 2nd floor and both rooms were comfortable.The entire floor was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I recently stayed at this property and was very pleased and impressed with the super comfortable and luxurious bedding ( I did not want to get up in the morning!) The bathroom was well appointed and convenient, everything was clean and comfortable, with plenty of work space in the room. Breakfast choices were abundant and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Service from check in was great. Room was clean and very comfortable. Pool and exterior of the buliding was clean and very beautifully landscaped.
Quiet and very convenient to shopping and the University of Delaware.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeybuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

had the best stay people at breakfast were saying how happy they were there handcap rooms are the best there
Management,front desk and house keeping were polite and very helpful
hotel clean is like new
breakfast good lot of food to choose from

Room Tip: handicap rooms the best ,management,front desk housekeeping were polite and super efficient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATHGBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Third visit. Clean, quiet good breakfast. For me, it can not get much better than that. Thanks Kelvin.



Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank donna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newark South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark
4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 3 Concord Ln, Newark, DE 19713-3577 (Formerly Inn At Christiana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newark
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#6 Family Hotel in Newark
Price Range: $86 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Inn and Suites located right off of I-95, close to many attractions and businesses. Hotel Amenities include: Microwaves and Refrigerators in all rooms, Flat screen TVs, All new workout equipment, Free Deluxe Continental breakfast bar with hot items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Newark
Hampton Inn Newark
Newark Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing