We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience at Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good experience at Embassy Suites”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Nice hotel in very good condition. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained. The custom made omlets or eggs were excellent with very pleasant cooks. Great place for the price! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    201
    80
    40
    37
See reviews for
308
100
31
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our recent Thanksgiving Day Tournament. It was a wonderful experience. They were very helpful and patient with all the kids running around. The breakfast and evening snack was a great bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Overall great experience. $99.00 per night with hot breakfast and 2 hour complimentary drinks and food in the evening. Small gym with clean pool and sauna. Can't go wrong. I would recommend this to anyone staying in town for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

From accommodations to staff to service... I continue to be pleased with this hotel each and every time we stay. We stayed here for our Thanksgiving visiting family in the area and had a great time. The rates were good and the hotel was better. I spoke with the manager at one point for further assistance and was pleasantly surprised with her response - above and beyond! I highly recommend this hotel to any travelers coming into the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great hotel, we had a wonderful time. Very clean and the service was the best. If you are in Delaware you have to stay at this hotel. from 1 to 10 I rate this hotel a 12. best place I ever stayed at. We saw a show at Dupont theater and it was the best. I can not say anything that was wrong.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
November 2013. We stayed on HH Diamond Reward-Great location right off I-95.We have stayed and will continue in the future to stay at Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South. My first comment I would like to make regarding the hotel is inviting beautiful pristine expansive open looking lobby (utilized for lounging, evening reception/breakfast and receptions) The minute I/we arrive inside the lobby my first thoughts are luxury awaits. The reception staff are extremely professional-friendly and accommodating. Upon entering your reserved hotel suites the smell of cleanliness/freshness is a positive invitation to me. The room amenities are -from furnishings/kitchen appliances /closet/ storage/high quality linens and bedding all combined to make your stay a luxurious relaxing inviting home away from home. The evening reception is definitely a plus-an assortment of hips/fresh veggies/cheeses/dips plus beverages/Breakfast is your choice of continental -hot & cold plus a Omelet station for your personally choice of ingredients (made to order) Plenty of hot coffee/teas and juices. I/we definitely recommend-Added feature is the TGIF Restaurant entrance is located conveniently within the lobb

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South November 2013. We stayed on HH Diamond Reward-Great location right off I-95.We have stayed and will continue in the future to stay at Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South. My first comment I would like to make regarding the hotel is inviting beautiful pristine expansive open looking lobby (utilized for lounging, evening reception/breakfast and receptions) The minute I/we arrive inside the lobby my first thoughts are luxury awaits. The reception staff are extremely professional-friendly and accommodating. Upon entering your reserved hotel suites the smell of cleanliness/freshness is a positive invitation to me. The room amenities are -from furnishings/kitchen appliances /closet/ storage/high quality linens and bedding all combined to make your stay a luxurious relaxing inviting home away from home. The evening reception is definitely a plus-an assortment of hips/fresh veggies/cheeses/dips plus beverages/Breakfast is your choice of continental -hot & cold plus a Omelet station for your personally choice of ingredients (made to order) Plenty of hot coffee/teas and juices. I/we definitely recommend-Added feature is the TGIF Restaurant entrance is located conveniently within the lobby

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
5.5 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
267 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newark South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South

Property: Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Address: 654 S College Ave, Newark, DE 19713-1315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#7 Family Hotel in Newark
#8 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Wilmington South in Newark, Delaware is situated just one mile from I-95 adjacent to the University of Delaware’s sports complex and less than a mile from the main campus. Guests staying in one of the 154 two-room suites will find every convenience at their disposal, including the brand’s famous complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include: indoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, 24-hour sundry/gift shop and local area transportation. High-speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. A TGI Friday’s restaurant is located on-site. The beautiful six story atrium tower features 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities including divisible ballrooms and two dedicated boardrooms. The spacious atrium is ideal for pre-function receptions, weddings for up to 350 people, or trade shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South Hotel Newark
Newark Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing