We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars plus Great 1-95 location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South November 2013. We stayed on HH Diamond Reward-Great location right off I-95.We have stayed and will continue in the future to stay at Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South. My first comment I would like to make regarding the hotel is inviting beautiful pristine expansive open looking lobby (utilized for lounging, evening reception/breakfast and receptions) The minute I/we arrive inside the lobby my first thoughts are luxury awaits. The reception staff are extremely professional-friendly and accommodating. Upon entering your reserved hotel suites the smell of cleanliness/freshness is a positive invitation to me. The room amenities are -from furnishings/kitchen appliances /closet/ storage/high quality linens and bedding all combined to make your stay a luxurious relaxing inviting home away from home. The evening reception is definitely a plus-an assortment of hips/fresh veggies/cheeses/dips plus beverages/Breakfast is your choice of continental -hot & cold plus a Omelet station for your personally choice of ingredients (made to order) Plenty of hot coffee/teas and juices. I/we definitely recommend-Added feature is the TGIF Restaurant entrance is located conveniently within the lobby

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 776 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

always a good experience. Have used this hotel several times and will continue to use it. Great breakfast. I see improvement over past years, particularly in the food served at our event. The attached Friday's restaurant was a little slow, but other than that the stay was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

good quality for a business hotel. well equipped rooms , good quality bed , easy going atmosphere. nice to have a swimming pool. the fitness room is a bit small. We had a catered group dinner with excellent crab cakes

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank sbetti1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have never...no NEVER been disappointed with the service I have received with your hotels. I have recommended your services to many friends and my church. I have been in several states and the service is consistently Excellent. I commend your efforts and work ethic along with you great service to your customers. I thank you. Ms. Vern Williams

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Vernita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Poor customer service and bathroom had patched up work to the wall which was an eye sore also concerns of cleanliness in the bathroom. Front desk need to have etiquette and customer services skills again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank Shenita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great Hotel with the breakfast and evening reception. Plus TGI Fridays just down the hall. Worked out great and close to my office. The staff was really nice and directed me to any of the items I needed. i.e. I needed a headset and the gave me directions to a close Best buy. Also, I was looking for good seafood and they showed me local spot to go, which I did and loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rockville, Maryland
13
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I secured a room with two queens, one for me, one for my daugher, or at least that's what I thought. When I got to the room, I pulled the sheets back on the bed only to find that in one of the two beds, the hotel had not changed the sheets from the last guest. The bed had body hair throughout the sheets from the waist level to the feet. As well, there were also "other" body hairs all over the pillow casings and on the sheets up by the headboard. At 10:00 p.m. I called down to the front desk only to be told that there was no one there that could bring me clean sheets, or make up a new bed. As the hotel was booked, there were also no other rooms to stay in. Very gross!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
279 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Newark South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South

Address: 654 S College Ave, Newark, DE 19713-1315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#7 Family Hotel in Newark
#8 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range: $103 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Wilmington South in Newark, Delaware is situated just one mile from I-95 adjacent to the University of Delaware’s sports complex and less than a mile from the main campus. Guests staying in one of the 154 two-room suites will find every convenience at their disposal, including the brand’s famous complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include: indoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, 24-hour sundry/gift shop and local area transportation. High-speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. A TGI Friday’s restaurant is located on-site. The beautiful six story atrium tower features 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities including divisible ballrooms and two dedicated boardrooms. The spacious atrium is ideal for pre-function receptions, weddings for up to 350 people, or trade shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South Hotel Newark
Newark Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing