We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Taste of Spain......”

Ole Tapas Lounge & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ole Tapas Lounge & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 360 Restaurants in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Ole Tapas Lounge & Restaurant is an authentic tapas restaurant specializing in seasonal tapas, Spanish wine & especially family style entrees. With the warm mood lighting & upbeat Spanish music, this vibrant new restaurant will make you feel like you are in Seville, the capital of tapas.
Wilmington, DE
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Taste of Spain......”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We returned to Ole Tapas Lounge & Restaurant after not being there for a year or more. The experience was excellent and we will be back. The servings seemed more generous than we remembered and the quality of food had improved as well. We had the Ensalada Mediterránea and the Ensalada de Casa followed by Tortilla Espanola, Calamares a la Plancha, and Bistec Ajillo; all were excellent and we were quite full at the end. We finished with excellent coffee and a shared Flan desert, also excellent. Service was attentive and helpful. All and all, a very pleasant evening.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    46
    7
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fripp Island, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Consistenly Excellent!”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is an UPDATE to one of my prior reviews. Chef Manuel and his staff CONSISTENTLY provides Excellent Service, and Mouth Watering Tapas dishes to suite any palate! This place is deceiving on the outside. It's Warm and Romantic on the inside. I suggest the White Sangria to accompany your dishes. I can't say enough good about Ole. It's a Great place to Celebrate any occasion. Try as many plates as you can fit. They're all Great! ENJOY! Be sure to check out any Special Events they may be having. Chef G.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefGaryCurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't make up mind? Try a little of lots of things!”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I love the idea of being able to sample many different things. I would like to have had a little more variety to choose from, since that was the draw for me. The food was well prepared and presentation was snappy.

Helpful?
Thank Debidoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Amazing food. We live in Baltimore which has many tapas restaurants but this is by far the best tapas. The braised ox tail was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tothemaxhockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place for a date!”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

My now husband and I go here every year to re-live our first date. It was the perfect place for a first date as it allows for conversation and gives you something to talk about.

This year we received a complimentary spiced carrot tapa and a variety of Spanish meats, both delicious. We ordered: hummus, pan con tomate, lamb meatballs, spicy squid, chicken and chick peas. My favorites were the pan con tomate which is like a brushetta and perfectly cooked, not too soft not too crunchy and the squid, but be warned it is spicy.

If you go for a date the circular booths are perfect for talking and sharing tapas. We always make a reservation even though it's not necessary. The service is attentive and if for some reason it gets slow, the chef provides complimentary tapas. I feel like it is important for us to have a good experience and Ole Tapas sends that message well. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unique698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Tapas Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ole Tapas Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing