We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Understaffed Overpriced Breakfast” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasserie Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brasserie Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasserie Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 353 Restaurants in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
196 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Understaffed Overpriced Breakfast”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Sunday Breakfast buffet not worth the $14.95. Undercooked potatoes, unbussed tables, noisy unruly environment. No coffee! The omelete maker was the only positive thing about this.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DEBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrior Run
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have never had a bad experience here. Service is always friendly and never obtrusive.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointed with this”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Having eaten at the Brasserie Grille before, on May 4th I toook a party of twelve to The Brasserie Grille for a college graduation celebration for my daughter and friends. We reserved the small room and the setting was great. The grille was busy and there were not enough servers on duty to maintain quality service. When the food finally came, the majority of orders were as the people ordered them, but I ordered a rare steak and got a med/well. One of my guests ordered prime rib med/well and got very well done and dry, others in the party had similar issues. The waitress offered to take them back after I made an issue but I asked for the chef. Finally a sous chef came out and I ask if he grilled the steaks, or did the prime rib and he stated he did not. I said then that it made no sense to talk to him and he left. We saw the manager walking from table to table asking how things were but he never came to visit the largest party in the Grille. This was a true disappointment and would not recommend it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A short stroll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Excellent wine and steaks - friendly service and worth the price.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank barry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

The food was prompt and the servers were attentive to every need.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Grille also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing