We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salmon kabobs are great”
Review of Zoes Kitchen

Zoes Kitchen
Ranked #33 of 397 Restaurants in Newark
Price range: $7 - $10
Description: Zoës Kitchen is a fast-casual Mediterranean restaurant serving a distinct menu of fresh made Mediterranean dishes served with warm hospitality. Whether guests dine in, takeout or cater a business or social occasion, Zoës Kitchen offers a chance to experience the benefits of Living Mediterranean!
Restaurant details
Description: Zoës Kitchen is a fast-casual Mediterranean restaurant serving a distinct menu of fresh made Mediterranean dishes served with warm hospitality. Whether guests dine in, takeout or cater a business or social occasion, Zoës Kitchen offers a chance to experience the benefits of Living Mediterranean!
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Visited for lunch and the salmon kabobs were really good. They have what seems to be a lot of healthy selections. I'll go back and try some more items for sure!

Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 42 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

I ordered the chicken kabobs, pasta salad and tzatziki sauce. The chicken kabobs were smaller than expected. There was a giant blonde hair in my pasta salad and the scant amount of tzatziki sauce was not enough to help the bland replacement slaw. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I received a card granting me a complimentary meal. The restaurant was clean and had cheerful decor. However it's hard to recover from hairy pasta salad and under seasoned food.

Thank Ladynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany D, Guest Relations Manager at Zoes Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Hi Ladynee! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We sincerely apologize about your first experience with us. We’d like to make this right and invite you back in for a new experience. Please email us at tripadvisor@zoeskitchen.com to connect. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Very good prices, excellent fast service, and very clean. The Mediterranean chicken with rice and onions was wonderful, as was the chicken salad with fruit which was very fresh and filling. The potato salad was delightful and the garden salad with their homemade Greek dressing really hit the spot. I thoroughly enjoy coming to Zoes and try to stop at one every chance I get.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orioles833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Always love Zoe's, so we stopped here while traveling on 95. The menu was different than the Zoe's in our town, but it was still delicious. Plenty of seating in this bright, modern restaurant. Plenty of healthy options, and prices are reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joshb2j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany D, Guest Relations Manager at Zoes Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Hi Josh! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for giving us a try! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Liked the freshness ,& selection. Good value for the money. Shrimp kebobs were good. Hummus was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 777paulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany D, Guest Relations Manager at Zoes Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Hi there! Thank you for your kind words and for giving us a try. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoes Kitchen also viewed

 
 

Been to Zoes Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing