We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine until.....”
Review of Super 8 New Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 New Castle
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in New Castle
Reviewed July 1, 2009

First night was fine.... Second night..... SIRENS!!!!! That was actually kind of funny and impressive because of the loudness....but..... I woke up around 5:30am..... and got up only to find a full on adult bed bug on my bed... From then on i was pissed, and worried if the thing had just feasted on me and that was what woke me? Then i found a baby one on the sheet. Packed and checked all my stuff in the bathtub so i could detect any hitchhikers. Changed my clothes..... left the motel to sleep in the rented van. Reported it the office and they offered to change rooms. I just didn't want the same problem in another room so I'm out.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robertomang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 117 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2009

Older hotel. Only one entrance door - the one in front of the desk. Others are all exit only with alarms. Clerk is behind glass. It's on a very main and busy highway (Rt. 13 - 295). We ate at a great restaurant nearby though. Real good steak at a good price. On west side of Rt 13 just north of the Super 8 - Lonestar Steakhouse and Saloon.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yastillgotit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

We spent 3 nights there. Great price ,Great room. We didnt have a problem with noise at all. Hope to go back this fall and stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tracyandmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2008

Nice hotel inside and out for the area. Would have given this hotel 3 stars put it is right next to a fire station!!! Everytime the trucks get called out they have the loudest sirens you have ever heard! I stayed in the hotel 3 days before I moved on to a place I could actually sleep at. First night 1 am, second night 4am the last night was at 9 pm and 2 am. I was suppose to be here for 7 weeks. No way I was going to stay anymore.!!!

Beware! No sleep here!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank wldcrd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

The bad: it looked like housekeeping got interrupted in the middle of cleaning our bathroom. Not too impressed.

The good: we accidentally left behind my son's laptop in the room when we checked out. I would like to commend the housekeeping staff for turning it in so that we could reclaim it. Greatly appreciated!!!!

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank jamnorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

Last minute reservations. Great Value and location. Friendly staff and clean rooms with Micro/Fridge/Coffee Maker and Safe. Near Delaware Park, Red Lobster, Olive Garden and plenty shopping malls. My husband and I would stay here again when we visit Delaware

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmcwcc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank digene2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
3.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#6 of 12 in New Castle
160 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Wilmington South
Sheraton Wilmington South
#1 of 12 in New Castle
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington New Castle
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 New Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 New Castle

Address: 215 S Dupont Hwy, I-95 Exit 5A to Rt 141, New Castle, DE 19720-4141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: $67 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We do Not Allow PET in our Hotel. This Property is not PET friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Castle Super Eight
New Castle Super 8
Super Eight New Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing