We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 New Castle
Nearby Hotels
$76
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(New Castle)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairview Inn(Wilmington)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$130
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HOTEL DU PONT(Wilmington)
$376
$255
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
24
28
35
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
28
35
21
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 122 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked the room through Booking.com - front desk staff friendly and helpful. I never made it to breakfast, but made coffee in my room, which was very tasty. Room was very clean - although not needed, I had a handicap accessible bathroom which gave me lots of room - I was spread out all over the room, but housekeeping managed to work around me and make the room up and give me clean linen every day.

As a solo traveler, I felt safe and secure in the hotel - and my room. The hotel was priced reasonably, the main reason for my choice. It is a basic economy hotel, but clean, a major requirement of mine.

Room Tip: I was near the ice machine on the first floor, but I am a great sleeper, so it did not bother me. I heard it before bedtime and in the morning, so if that was a issue for you, request another area. Front desk asked about my preference for room location, which was nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannea65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramesh P, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thanks for staying with Us and review our hotel. Look forward to host you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramesh P, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramesh P, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramesh P, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel was clean, but there was an old cigarette smell throughout, including our non smoking room. The room was very nicely laid out. There was noise coming from the floor above as the occupants walked across the floor. The pillows were extremely hard, like sleeping on cement.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramesh P, General Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks you for your Super Stay at our Super 8. I am sorry to hear that Pillows are hard we will
try to copy each guest preference. Smoking smell in your room could be from outside while your
window was open (ground floor only) but feel extremely sorry for your inconvenience for your Stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews