We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veteran Day Surprise”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #74 of 131 Restaurants in New Castle
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Castle, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Veteran Day Surprise”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went there on Veterans Day and was surprised by what greeted us-lined up on both side of the entrance was ROTC Cadets. They saluted us as we went in. All Veterans ate free -another goodie. The Manager came over to our table and thanked the Veterans for their service. I always liked their food before this day. They have a great chicken salad thats awesome.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathrickde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Its applebees, everything is frozen and heated back up. What did you expect me to say. Stay away from the Cheesy Mexi-Chicken, Bad experience on that one.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Your_Name_Display
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
“dinner”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Always enjoy their specials & spinach dinners.
I also love the small desserts!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The food is fine, but for the portion size/options (esp the kids menu) you can do lots better elsewhere.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DEMom_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not so hot”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

They change their recipes before they cahnge their menus, my favorite was sesame chicken bowl...now it is a platter and not nearly as good. Music is too loud and it is a juke box. Asked them to turn it down and if they did you could not tell. All you can eat soup and salad is one little bowl of salad that they will bring more of if you ask...I am used to Olive Garden where the salad bowl is humongous. Chili is good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Remelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing