We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #74 of 131 Restaurants in New Castle
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is that .my husband and I with my teenage niece stopped here for breakfast. .. The smell as we walked in was like an old locker room ... my husband had to use the bathroom he came out and said we could not eat there because the bathroom was so bad he had to hold his breath. ... the smell in the dinning area was horrible..... they really need to close this place down.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinky197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IN
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good Food and Decent Prices”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Ate here while we traveled thru New Castle, Delaware (the historic area is very cute). Restaurant was nice and clean; food, prices and waitress were all good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Indybindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Food is good service is not reliable”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The place gets pretty busy, and the service is never consistent. Love their pumpkin pancakes in season, and most recently the blueberry pancakes were delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ssilvertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

It's right across the street from the hotel. It is not a 24 hour restaurant but it dose open early and close late.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brownsmills, nj
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“decent food”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

has a pretty good section to choose from. we were there for breakfeast. got a good amount of food. average price. not many people there. so service was quick. delaware not known for diners so it was worth the trip

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank armydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing