We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best new year's eve party ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in New Castle
Chadds Ford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best new year's eve party ever!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2010

We booked the New Year's Eve Party. What a great value! The hotel was beautiful and the party was outstanding. The food was amazing, open bar all night, live band was awesome (the bass player sounded like Prince!) and a full breakfast the next morning. I can't wait to invite all of my family and friends for next year. I already started to call them to plan for next year. All of the rooms were beautiful but the best part of this hotel is the staff ! They treated everyone like family and went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable. You can't find a party like this for the price anywhere in the Tri-State area. It's great to end the night by walking up to your room and falling into bed!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patonyourback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    53
    29
    16
    10
See reviews for
48
36
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Hotel is renovated, appeared fresh. After staying 1 night I had bites on both legs....contact dermitius from some bed ridden creatures. Not good.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
210 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2009

The hotel is just lovely. The room was spacious, clean, and best of all, quiet. There is a restaurant in the hotel, which is great because there isn't much in the area. They also have a complimentary continental breakfast in the mornings. If I were travelling through this area again and needed to stay overnight, this is where I'd stay. Convenient location, rooms facing away from the interstate were quiet, and it was clean. What more do you need?

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finegael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Valley,UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2009

We booked the New Years party package.
Great hotel room,wonderful dinner,brilliant band,very special atmosphere.AND breakfast in the grille on Jan1.
Just our Best Ever New Year.

  • Liked — Quality of room
  • Disliked — nothpng to dislike
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2OldWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We brought our dog on vacation and chose this hotel because of its extremely reasonable and unrestricted pet policy. We would stay here again with or without a pet. The staff is really helpful and nice. The place is very clean, and comfortable. Our room was outstanding. King size bed, nice mahogony headboard, fluffy covers, and lots of pillows. We weren't expecting this kind of quality for a pet friendly room, but we were pleasantly surprised. The flatscreen TV, free wireless internet, and ample desk area were all really great. We didn't order food, but the room service menu looked delicious and very gourmet. We peeked into the bar which was also very luxurious. The only downfall to this place is that there really isn't much nearby it if you are planning on walking. It is situated between a highway and a cemetary. If you don't mind short drives to get where you are going, I would highly reccomend this hotel. And while you are in the area...We ate at the Casablanca restaurant, right down the street, which was terrific -amazing atmosphere, belly dancers and seven courses of delicious morroccan food!

  • Liked — Pet Friendly and beautiful
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dramaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We had an award stay and the level was 12000 which was on the low end, so I did not expect much. However, we were completely satisfied and considered the hotel a bargain.
Pros
Very nicely appointed rooms
Very good housekeeping
Free coffee maker, microwave & refrigerator in room
Free wireless internet
Newly remodeled
Pet friendly rooms available
Friendly staff
Cons
On highway (possible highway noise in some rooms)
Next door to cemetery (we didn't care, but some might)
Extra cost for continental breakfast
NOTE There is currently some construction going on and that might be part of the reason for the lower rates/award level...the construction did not bother us, but some facilities might not be available and there might be some construction noise during the day.

  • Liked — nice rooms
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fromdelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Wilmington South
Sheraton Wilmington South
#1 of 12 in New Castle
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington New Castle
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
8.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel - The Belle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel - The Belle

Property: Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Address: 1612 N Dupont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel - The Belle 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a gracious world of Southern Hospitality, with an ideal blend of modern elegance and classic charm. All rooms offer LCD HD TV's, Microwave, refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Board, MP3 Clock/Radio. Augusta Grille Restaurant and Lounge on premise,. Meeting and Ballroom space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel - The Belle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Castle Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing