We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT HOTEL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in New Castle
A TripAdvisor Member
New Castle
1
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed here the night before my MCAT. I got there the night before around 11pm. The staff was kind and friendly and really cared!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleGM, General Manager at Clarion Hotel - The Belle, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that your test went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel - The Belle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 159 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is our second time staying at this hotel and will not be our last. The front desk was very helpful and friendly, seemed like they liked what they were doing. We did not have a reservation, but they helped us to get a better rate than just their standard one. The room was spacious and clean. The king size bed and down pillows were very confortable. By being not on the highway side and having a good running air conditioner the room was very quiet. Breakfast may not be the biggest, but more than sufficient. The breakfast attendant was very attentive to all our needs, and did a great job.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donlee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleGM, Manager at Clarion Hotel - The Belle, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here last weekend. I had asked for a quiet room as she had an interview in the morning and wanted to be sure she could sleep. We were assigned a room on the side away from the highway, top floor, and barely heard a sound from other rooms or the hallway. The beds were very comfortable, with a nice choice of pillows. The air was efficient and fairly quiet. Wi-fi signal was strong and easily obtained.

Breakfast was in the attached restaurant, and was served on real plates and silverware, not disposable stuff. The waffles were great, but they also had bagels, fresh cut up fruit, yogurt, cereal and some danish. Cheap Lipton tea bags, which surprised me as they had Twinings in the room--should have brought them downstairs with me.

Staff was friendly and helpful, and let us check in at noon as our room was already ready.

The only bad thing about this place was finding it! It is easy to miss the turn in if you aren't careful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We arrived on a Friday night for a 2 day stay. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and welcoming. As we were walking to our room, one of the families we were traveling with had opened their bed and noticed small black bugs. We checked ours and it had the same thing. It seemed that they were coming from around the air conditioning unit. We decided that we would not stay in the hotel. One of our families in the group said their room was bug free and was very comfortable but we did not want to take a chance. The hotel was booked for the weekend so there was no way to switch rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Friendly, attentive staff. I had a suite that was very roomy! The bed was very comfortable, and the room was very clean with microwave, frig and 2 flat screen Tvs. The pool area is very inviting. The continental breakfast was standard with donuts, fruit, begals, and cereal. There was a Belgium waffle maker and made tasty waffles. The only downfall was that I went to the resteraunt about 1 hour before it closed and waited so long for my meal (it never came) that I cancelled the order. The hotel is in driving distance to a few resteraunts, but please keep in mind that many close early. I'll stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank YDM425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

our visit was very interesting to say the least the staff was very nice and accommodating with one exception. We arrived about an hour before the restaurant closed order drinks and dinner. The waitress brought the wrong wind not knowing her wines at all after waiting for another table to leave a tip she unbeknownst to us and 45 min later never put in our dinner order. The Bartender /manager came over and asked how we were doing and upon finding out we never got our dinner went to the kitchen and found the waitress had left the building and said nothing. Although it was passed the time for the chef to leave he stayed and cook us dinner. So I would recommend the hotel and its staff to a friend

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is an older property but has been well maintained. My room was clean, the appointments, carpet, etc... were in good shape and the bathroom was more than adequate. Wi-fi signal was strong and stable. All in all, with the advanced payment rate this is a bargain. There is also a restaurant adjacent to the hotel and I was given a free drink voucher for being a Choice Privileges member and received a 15% discount for staying at the hotel. Every little bit helps.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steverinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

We thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Wilmington South
Sheraton Wilmington South
#1 of 12 in New Castle
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington New Castle
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
4.8 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
3.6 mi away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#2 of 13 in Wilmington
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel - The Belle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel - The Belle

Address: 1612 N Dupont Hwy, New Castle, DE 19720-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: $85 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel - The Belle 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a gracious world of Southern Hospitality, with an ideal blend of modern elegance and classic charm. All rooms offer LCD HD TV's, Microwave, refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Board, MP3 Clock/Radio. Augusta Grille Restaurant and Lounge on premise,. Meeting and Ballroom space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel - The Belle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Castle Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing